Kwani hawa wakaazi wa Kaunti ya Beringo wako idle aje?

Kina @langatkipro, kwani ni kazi mmekosa? Where do ya’ll get the time to engage in this nonsense?

[SIZE=5]Business came to a standstill in Kabarnet town, Baringo county, on Saturday after a 10-foot-long rock python was offloaded from a matatu.[/SIZE]
[I][SIZE=5]The snake is believed to have been killed by members of the public after it allegedly attacked someone in Chesirimion, a remote village in Tiaty subcounty.
The serpent has allegedly been terrorising residents by biting, killing and swallowing their goats, sheep and calves.

A driver, who took it to Kabarnet town, said he was ferrying passengers along Chemolingot-Marigat-Kabarnet highway when he saw a huge snake lying on the side of the road.
At first, he thought it was alive, but upon taking a closer look, he realised it was dead.[/SIZE][/I]

[I][SIZE=5]“We had to load and carry it all the way so that people in Marigat, Kabarnet and Kabartonjo towns can see that indeed huge snakes exist in Baringo,” the matatu driver said.
“We tied it with a rope, put it in a sack and carried it on the matatu luggage carrier to Kabarnet town.”
On reaching Kabarnet town, it was tied to a boda boda and dragged through the streets of the town for people to see.
Afterwards, it was taken to Kabartonjo town in Baringo North subcounty, where residents burned it.
“We thought if we left it that way, then it might lay eggs,” a Kabartonjo resident said.
Wildlife expert Gilbert Kiptalam condemned the killing of the reptile, saying those behind the act should be arrested and charged.

“It must have been driven by thirst to venture close to people’s homes,” he said.
Kiptalam said a rock python is not poisonous, and it kills its prey by strangling and swallowing.
Kenya Wildlife Service (KWS) Baringo warden Peter Lekeren said investigations have been launched to arrest and prosecute those behind the killing of the snake.[/SIZE][/I]

[SIZE=5]“I have instructed my officers to look for those who killed the snake and the driver who transported it and caused unnecessary commotion in towns,” he said.
Lekeren called upon members of the public to report to KWS if they see stray wild animals.
Witchcraft
It is believed some people rear snakes for use in witchcraft.
Since 2013, almost 1o cases have been reported of people ferrying snakes in public and private vehicles to Kabarnet town.
The latest case was in January this year when a snake slithered out of a vehicle belonging to an ex-chief at a petrol station in Kabarnet town.
Kabarnet town matatu sacco manager Peter Chepsom warned matatu drivers against carrying any wild animal in their vehicles.[/SIZE]

Drama as matatu ferries dead rock python to Kabarnet town
Okay, we can excuse the driver for being retarded, that’s expected of PSV operators. You can drive vehicles even without a KCPE certificate, @tall mnyama everywhere can confirm. What I don’t understand is: where did the other passengers get the energy, the time, the wherewithal to support such nonsense? Yaani mnapata nyoka kando ya barabara then you disembark to check whether it’s still alive or dead. Alafu now you hold a serious debate on what you should do with the python. Common sense dictates you leave it there and maybe inform KWS, lakini our passengers decide this is not enough. Baringo residents must see that indeed we also host huge snakes. They then do a harambee and haul the snake onto the matatu, after which a boda boda operator (another retarded lot, he’s also excused) drags it across town “for people to see”.

Please, I implore the government to urgently implement gainful economic projects in Baringo county. This kind of idleness is a recipe for disaster.

Kws should reign in

part of the story is missing.
that’s not just a snake, it’s a person who was turned into a snake.
witchcraft manenos

[ATTACH=full]340510[/ATTACH]

For me, the matatu driver and his passengers are the tragedy in this matter. How they left activities that were gainful to them to inspect a snake is beyond me. But a bigger tragedy is Mr. Lekeren, who after the fact, now wants to use scarce govt resources to look for the driver of the matatu who carried a dead snake to kabarnet town.

Ile bangi iko Kariobangi in mbaya sana.

Baringo is a strange place, in a span of 20km you could be in a place as cold as the devil’s ass, and after 20 Kms you find yourself in a place as hot as Jezebel’s cunt. That’s why in their foolishness they had to ferry the snake so that the Highlands people could see it.

It could be worse. 3 years ago, a PSV Driver in Makueni killed 9 passengers while swerving to avoid a snake crossing the road.

Afrikans wako na shida na nyoka.

Snake blamed for crash that killed eight people in Makueni | Nation

[SIZE=7]Snake blamed for crash that killed eight people in Makueni[/SIZE]
Thursday, April 27, 2017 — updated on June 28, 2020

A mini-bus that collided with a lorry near Malili shopping centre in Makueni County on April 27, 2017. Five people died and 10 others injured in the crash. PHOTO | PIUS MAUNDU | NATION MEDIA GROUP.
https://nation.africa/resource/image/1764/portrait_ratio1x1/60/60/60b6a7161bf92821a9774d6e48c0a07f/tN/maundu.jpg
By Pius Maundu & STEPHEN MUTHINI
[SIZE=6]What you need to know:[/SIZE]
[li]Mr Kiio claimed to have heard other passengers caution the driver against driving carelessly.[/li][li]The 45-seater minibus, christened Jasho Dreams, shuttles between Nairobi and Kambu shopping centre in Makueni County.[/li][/ul]
The driver of a matatu that collided with a lorry at Malili on the Nairobi-Mombasa highway, killing eight people, was avoiding running over a snake, one of the accident victims has revealed.
Ms Elizabeth Mwongeli, 28, told the Nation at Machakos Level 5 Hospital, where she was admitted, that just before the crash she heard the driver shout that he had seen a big snake.
“The driver was avoiding a snake,” Ms Mwongeli, who appeared traumatized and in pain, said.
“I heard him shout before he swerved and hit a lorry. I don’t know if the snake was hit.”

Usinitaje taje ovyo kondoo wewe

So you write ‘eight’ as ‘9’?? Ama we are just a joke to you??