Kuzuru Tz III

First off: HAPPY NEW YEAR!! (I know it’s 10 days old but…)

[ATTACH=full]26771[/ATTACH]

Let me first thank @msalame grace, @4makind and others who offered me accurate advice prior to my mini-tour of TZ. Second, my apologies for not uploading photos like I promised but that was down to poor internet connectivity and a tight schedule. I have a lot to share but ain’t got the time but I guess I can share a little. Hey @Ice_Cube come check this out…

I was with a friend on this journey and we went to Tarakea, Moshi, Arusha, Dar es Salaam and Tanga in Tanzania here in kenya we spent a day in Ukunda. We had previously planned to visit Zanzibar but we lost time in some of these towns and didn’t make it to Zanzibar same for Morogoro, Bagamoyo and Iringa. We drove a 1500 cc hatchback and carried our luggage in it.

We followed @msalame grace advice to buy USD here in kenya and use USD to buy Tshs instead of going with kenyan money to the other side. That advice made me money…I literary earned a profit mathematically though insignificant which means our Kenyan money increased in mathematical value after changing it from KSH to USD to TSHS.

Tarakea

[ATTACH=full]26772[/ATTACH]

we spent the first night here we arrived late at the border around 6:30 pm the border at Oloitokitok closes at 8:00pm at the Kenyan side we were cleared pretty fast but we found the TZ immigration guys having closed shop, so we had to give em kahongo ka ksh 500 for them to process our documents at that time. We spent the night at Tarakea because it was a bit late.

Moshi

[ATTACH=full]26773[/ATTACH]

Nice town, good people, just did a tour of the town…met a few people some Tanga girl volunteered to take us around the town. We didn’t spend the night here we went to Arusha instead.

Arusha
[ATTACH=full]26774[/ATTACH]
We met some kids on our way and shared oranges, water and crisps that we had bought in Moshi

[ATTACH=full]26775[/ATTACH]
Pic: Like Kenya if you need genuine female company with time in their hands then you know where to go!

Very nice and big town. we made friends here as well. Interesting thing is that clubs close from Monday to Wednesday. Lots of prostitutes in Arusha we had a good time with some chicks that we met early in the day. They were shocked kenyans could speak fluent Swahili.

[ATTACH=full]26776[/ATTACH]
@john_doe come see your people and the mountain that was teleported to tz Nthaka Nkuru.

[ATTACH=full]26779[/ATTACH]
Mount Meru!

Dar es Salaam
[ATTACH=full]26777[/ATTACH]
This view is from Kigamboni Island

[ATTACH=full]26778[/ATTACH]View of Dar within the town.

Very big town. we made friends here as well. we spent two nights here. First day in the mainland. Second day at an Island called Kigamboni. We spent the New years eve here. Made lots of friends as well. On 31st dec we were in a big beach hotel that had a dance floor in the middle of a heated swimming pool. There were jets of water coming from above and disco lights at the swimming pool. I have never seen so many half naked women in one pool. it looked like we were shooting a hiphop video. Lol.

[ATTACH=full]26780[/ATTACH]
Heated swimming pool with dance floor & disco lights at Kigamboni Island

23 Likes

MKAMBA wetu niaje tangu ukule pweza kiswahili ilipotea

[ATTACH=full]26781[/ATTACH]
So many people on New years Eve!!! at the kigamboni island beach hotel. Look at the swimming pool’s dance floor it’s so full!!
Tanga
[ATTACH=full]26786[/ATTACH]
On our way from Tz to tanga
[ATTACH=full]26785[/ATTACH]
Tanga to me appeared to be poverty stricken…Mud houses everywhere. But I managed to get a wonderful girl from here…

Next day we went to Amboni Caves in Tanga. They are simply amazing caves…we made lots of friends in Tanga too. Here we went for the traditional baikoko dance. which is basically a strip dance done in taarab music and some local TZ songs. unlike kenya the crowd was made of young people. I have noticed strip clubs in Kenya have lots of guys in their 40s, 50s and 60s here I couldn’t spot any. The crowd have freedom and awesome control. I saw one dude step forth while the stripper was doing a head stand naked then lowered his trouser but was in a boxer short and I thought damn he’s gonna feck this poosy… he then appeared to reach for his deek as the poosy was right in front of him, but shook his head and pointed at the poosy as if to say this thing is rotten .then pulled back his trousers and walked back to the crowd. Hehehe…I found myself laughing everytime guys pulled such tricks. Lol. We slept in the car from 4;00 am to 11:00 am then went to Amboni caves

[ATTACH=full]26782[/ATTACH]
Well I speak fluent swahili so my rates were Tanzanian rates nobody noticed we were from Kenya.

[ATTACH=full]26787[/ATTACH]
Entrance of one of the caves: Notice the second rock is shaped like a lions head complete with the mane!

[ATTACH=full]26791[/ATTACH]
A stalactite within the cave that was shaped like an Angels wing!

[ATTACH=full]26784[/ATTACH]
Inside the caves…
[ATTACH=full]26788[/ATTACH]
Some of our new friends!!
[ATTACH=full]26789[/ATTACH]

Again Inside the caves! @mayekeke the guide explained to us that this section of the caves appeared like a mosque…haven’t been to one but it makes sense.

14 Likes

Z it true cost of living is affordable compared to Kenya?

mbisha ya baikoko.

Good read… Just did that within 2 minutes

Seems like real fun, nice holiday though.

State of the roads in TZ: Our average speed was 140km/hr my friend sometimes pushed the car to 170, even 180 at times LOL [ATTACH=full]26793[/ATTACH]

Look at the Speedo he’s doing 180km/hr and I getting entertained with TZ local videos

[ATTACH=full]26794[/ATTACH]
Look at the roads: Awesome Awesome Awesome.

[ATTACH=full]26796[/ATTACH]
Just look at the damn roads…!

Ukunda

We slept in Ukunda for 1 day and also rested at Voi on our way back as it was very late at night.
[ATTACH=full]26797[/ATTACH]

Nice beach

[ATTACH=full]26798[/ATTACH]

Sweet waters

We Joined some fishermen who had just caught a stingray in the morning. The stingray is such a huge fish and weighs about 300kg… So heavy that four men couldn’t carry it.
[ATTACH=full]26799[/ATTACH]

Stingray
[ATTACH=full]26800[/ATTACH]
Washing a piece of the stingray in the ocean…

14 Likes

awesome man! Top notch you guys enjoyed for real

and that stingray is dangerous man its harpoon can pierce a man to death if disturbed

Nice

Guess that’s why they call it stingray…I only knew of the Chevrolet corvette stingray…
@Meria Mata sorry man…I didn’t have time to stay in Mombasa… we were a bit tired. Initially, we had thought of spending a night at Mtwapa but we were afraid of the morning jam so we opted for Ukunda… Next time I am in coast I will definitely look for you.

Sina ya Baikoko…they don’t allow people to take photos and me being a foreigner I had to be on my best behaviour.

Damn am gonna save for such

Yes it is…we slept in average hotel rooms worth 700 to 1000 Ksh… Food was very cheap…with 100 bob you’ve got a decent meal. But in Dar it was a bit higher.

hii sasa ndio holiday si kama mimi nilirudia tu ritual ya pub na short excursions nje ya nairobi

How about the cost of accommodation in Dar, Arusha and Tanga?

Rooms cost between 15000 Tsh to 50,000 Tsh that is 700 bob to Ksh 2500… some come with breakfast others don’t… Similar rooms would cost ksh 1500 to 3,000 here in Kenya.

Seems like you enjoyed yourself to the fullest… Thanks for the photos… seems you made good friends in Tanga:)…chunga usinaswe na uvishwe pingu kama wengine wetu

hekaya ipo iletwe