Kule Gabon

Ali Bongo declared winner. Sasa kuna riots na wamechoma National Assembly. Next African country to have presidential elections ni Somalia.

[ATTACH=full]55331[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]55332[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]55333[/ATTACH]

Jakuon’s wet dream.

Jean something is 73years old. Be wary of the last kick of a dying horse

lala kwanza kausingizi kanakusumbua…

Kick Mkubwa.

Someone had to bring up Raila.

Safi kabisa. Gabon is not a Kingdom. Time up for the Bongo mafia clan.

France is pissing its pants now. Next utaskia “French peacekeepers”

Zambia is also simmering after Lungu was declared president for another term. Democracy might never take root in Africa. incumbents employ all tactics to retain power which invariably leads to such scenes. Cant we just agree on rotational presidencies under strong and independent institutions?

:D:D:D To your chagrin mdudu.

1 hour ago

…Bongo secured a second 7-year term with a margin of just 5,594 votes with 99% turn out on his home turf? #[B]Gabon[/B] is gonna be a mess…

8 retweets2 likes

It shows you how pathetic some talkers are.

But Africans are increasingly defiant and will not be trod upon the way they were in the crazy 70’s. That is a sign of democracy gradually taking root. TZ’s Magufool might find himself in a similar position very soon.

Sijawahi elewa hiyo arrangement ya France & Its “former” colonies. Just in the last 10 years they have sent troops to CAR, Mali, Ivory Coast(dumb name for a country btw), and maybe more and maybe Gabon next.

France Afrique. Sekou Toure tried to defy the colonial masters, they printed fake Guinean currency and flooded it into the country. They even destroyed infrastructure built during the colonial era till the guy toed the line. Kagame hates them with a passion.

Anything of value in those nations France gets dibs. The oilfields, pipelines, bauxite (you get the drift). Those nations have been made dependent on France to the point of importing basic stuff that they themselves can manufacture. Algeria hates France guts like a maafaka, they mostly buy Russian equipment

I like how they have always showed France the middle finger. Juu hao wazungu waliwatesa sana during colonial days.

God don’t like ugly - waarabu wanawaonyesha moshi huko kwao.

3 part series “French-Africa Connection” by al jazeera describes how the French ‘plant’ leaders in former colonies. A former senior French official discloses that Bongo’s opponent had won in the last election but results were interchanged. Seems same has been repeated.

I dont know why people depend on France anymore. France is a superpower of the past. Their economy is okay but not great. Engineering a thing of the 70s. Remember citreons, peugeots, renaults etc. I would rather tag on the Germans. There is really noting you can get from French that you cant affordably get somewhere else. Even better to claw on the Chinese but watch that they don’t chew your ass.