This is one of the best pieces of advice to adhere to. 10M can be little or more, depending on how contented you’re with life.
So what have you been thinking of when you don’t have cash and you eat a lot of veges in your house? Think about those marvelous ideas that do come when you are broke. Anyway, it’s your money.
- Now with me getting 10m first I would import a new 504 engine from abroad.
- Get a good home in some leafy suburban areas.
- Boost my weed peddling business.
- Construct shops around upcoming towns. I know in the future people must run businesses and they must pay for rent.
- get myself a good coffin for my burial, death is real broh
Anyway don’t worry about your future,
Wadau, msivute bangi. Walahi hii kitu ni mbaya
Good one but I would really prefer to avoid Eastland ama what’s the idea?
In my opinion rentals is a gamble given the uncertainties kama flooded market, failures/delays in remittance by tenants, failure in getting 100% occupancy every month etc. The rate of return pia haiendi zaidi ya 10% for the lucky ones (which is slightly more than inflation rate currently). I would recommend money market funds, t-bills, bonds etc which have a similar rate of return and are safe investments where one is guaranteed to get their money unless the financial system collapses completely
What about inflation?
If the rate of return is equal or less than the inflation rate then you are making losses. You should be making an amount that is way above gharama ya maisha (inflation rate)
Expect @cortedivoire to help you out pour all those wads in that wet piece of walking beef for 66666 shots for the typical freight.
I read somewhere that only infrastructure bonds are tax free. Someone to confirm.
By directly opening a CDS account at the CBK and avoiding commissios or talking to his bank and pay a little brokerage fee.
Finding a buyer of SACCO shares can be tricky. It is better to have the money in a SACCO’s savings account rather than have all of it tied up in shares which are non-refundable.