Who’s received the notice to pay that 20k fine. Hope it hasn’t been discussed, don’t have time to go through the threads.
How do we pay the money being robbed from us? Deadline 30 July
just ignore the payment of fine as you did with the filing. Your reason is very legitimate
The only way you can show them the middle finger is if you don’t have any asset or property registered in your name.
Otherwise when they initiate the recovery process you will cry in the toilet.
Are you serious on paying that amount :oops:,wait for the waiving period . And having you been living in Kenya ?
Go to any KRA office they’ll give you a bill, go to any of their banks and pay. By the time you return to the office the money’ll have been credited and you’ll be clear.
Don’t bet. We need the money.
What will happen if one doesn’t pay?
I guess it remains outstanding until you need clearance for a reason or another and they get you.
at that level we would be looking at very rich people and for that they have lawyers for that, I don’t think kra will go to court to get an order to seize your plot in kantafu, or your car that has by pure coincidence been grounded and placed on rocks at some garage somewhere.
stress for the less monied people comes when you need that clearance certificate from them.
You are only making assumptions.
Your reasoning isn’t based on anything a low income defaulting tax payer has experienced.
Kwanza vile wewe ni @Bigfish1 watakukamua kabisa. Hawataki small fish
I’m in and out of the country ,I intended to file my 2016 but got overtaken by events.
My issue here isn’t the amount, I don’t want to be hustled later on when I have more important things to sort out.
Money comes and goes 20k isn’t much Alhamdulillah.
Appreciate brother , good looking out.
They say the amount starts acquiring interest, I have been down this road before with a life insurance company, I don’t want that interest non sense on my back. I want to clear and get it done with.
Anyways I appreciate a brother already gave direction on how to go about it, I’m gonna work on it this week .
I remember 3 years ago i wanted to register a company, i had to pay a fine accumulated for three year’s to proceed.
Hii 20k ni one time ama ni every year?
20k for the year I didn’t file my returns so if you have a couple of years pending I’d assume it’s 20k for each year .
I’ll show you how to apply for waiver later tonight.
5k will sort you out Kenya style, your itax account itakuwa safi kama pamba.