KQ sells its prime London airport landing slot to Oman Air for Sh7.5 billion

…But reports indicate that KQ pocketed only Sh3 billion of the total Sh7.5 billion. This raises questions as to how the national carrier shared the sale proceeds with its partners AF-KLM.

how many slots per week do we have and how many did they sell?

@shocks @Okiya, If I were to think of buying KQ shares what are the main potential risks and opportunities?

Hiyo slot ni shamba ama?

While Emirates are saying that the 777 300ER is their backbone, KQ has leased out theirs to Turkish. Why u ask? This is insider information that I cannot disclose. But to answer your question, investing in KQ is like buying eveready shares.

[ATTACH=full]32763[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]32764[/ATTACH]

Asante boss

Who would save KQ? The carrier need not go down.

They sold the morning slot. As the day progresses, the slots become cheaper. Passengers will now be arriving in London at 5pm instead of asubuhi

welcome back @Okiya .
humble request- break down the Barclays situation and impact to Kenya as a whole, employees, shareholders, customers, loanees etc.

The government should sell its controlling stake to CK, maybe he can change its fortunes

Nothings gonna change. Endelea kuripa loan.

I don’t expect the impact to be material on any of those groups you have mentioned. Barclays is a beautiful girl that cant lack suitors.

naikunia nkt

onslaught from the middle East carriers and from budget airlines like fastjet then couple that with government ownership sioni if kq can make money in the near term

@Okiya mambo ya 3rd alliance ndo imefanya ukue missing ivo…

NAIKUNI FOR GOVERNOR NAIROBI COUNTY , KIDERO STYLE

Thays why they are running it down intentionally…the Gov should increase its stake by taking over KLM share no National Airline can support without Gvt support…if KQ goes down then bozo dream za regional hub tusahau we will all be at the mercy of airlines of other countries who will push traffic to their airports…mimi I’ve been buying KQ steadily when this time when it’s at its lowest…strategic investor akikuja hizo ndio shares atanunua

The only strategic investor who might be interested in KQ is Emiares, Qatar and Etihad. But is the government willing to cede JKIA to them?

The Gvt has started on the right foot with the forensic audit, then the advisory firm to chart the way forward, kicking out of the Finance Director…sasa bado it’s the renogotiation of the KLM agreement and changes to the board which will happen in 2017 maybe? I foresee KLM ceding its stake to a shod own private investment firm registered overseas sit aki kusema “centum”

Ata Mumias Sugar, the government started on the right foot with the forensic audit, then kicked out the MD and Finance Director…