Kplc

Hii mambo ya prepaid ina work how, just paid 800 and no units, it’s my first time to pay since metre was installed in September, 2015[ATTACH=full]26139[/ATTACH]

September, october, November, December, standing charge for each of these months is 200 bob you have to clear it before any units are awarded. Your total standing charge is 800 bob meaning paying 800 bob = O units

umelipia deni ya the pre-loaded units…

Standard charge of 200 is high considering I still got 17 units

yep too high I moved into a house whose meter had not been loaded for five months and I had to pay 1000 bob just to clear the standing charge

monthly charge = 150 bt i think a new meter is usually preloaded with units which he has to pay too

Hakuna kitu ya bure:D

Mine i paid ksh4,500/=…nlikuwa naskia kuhara

wah wah wah that was too much shiet !

Hiyo ilikuwa bill ya air con n washing machine :smiley:

pun pun pun

The owner used that apartment as his vacation house when in mombasa. But he realized most part of the year he didn’t spend in mombasa now that’s where i came knocking as a tenant. But he warned me of pending units and advised me to partially be making some payments since there were some units(90) left. Bro, i did what a kenyan of my caliber would, wait for the units get 10. Shit hit the fan. I tried to tell the nigga we share the units but akasema ata hajui anaongea na nani:D:D:D

fixed charge ya 150 pm

kabla ya ushuru :D:D

Here is a useful link for calculating your bill https://stima.regulusweb.com/

When you think about it, these guys are completely ripping us off. 200 bob standing charge for every individual consumer? Ni kumangwa tunamangwa.

Kitambo they used to say that fixed charge was for covering the costs of meter reading. Nowadays, with prepaid meters, what excuse do they have for ripping us off?

I remember back in the day even safcom had a standard charge whenever you topped up airtime, they changed n nw it’s high time kplc also go to zero standard charge

They made KES 7 billion in profits last year. How does KPLC make KES 7 billion in profit with all their inefficiencies and blackouts?! Of course they are stealing from the consumers. I hate this company!

Kumbe even those 30 preloaded units have to be paid by the consumer. Kenya Power ni wezi kweli

this sector should be liberalized nikubaliwe kuja na generator yangu na kuuzia watu stima. but kama Mama Bgina ako na shares then oh fukc we is fukced