hii kenyans on twitter siku hizi is constantly looking for some african country to beef with and win a useless internet victory and raise their profile. juzi ilikuwa kenyavsnigeria. jana ilikuwa kenyavsghana. kenyans are always the ones who start these upuzi trends and they come across as a petty, idle mob of teenage morons.
utaskia wakisema its on a light note lakini ukisoma some of those insults na zile debate hufuata, watu wamekasirishana. kuna mchongoano mpaka za ukimwi, famine, dark skin is ugly etc. these kids dont see the irony of an african ridiculing the blackness of another africanās skin or their grasp of english. mental colonisation through and through.
ujinga ni 99% of these people insulting watu wa nchi zingine have never met someone from those countries in real life. its about time twitter started enforcing some age and iq test for kenyans kuzuia hizi aibu ndogo ndogo.
If you have never realised, most Kenyans have serious and I mean serious ā¦repeatā¦.serious esteem issues and the internet offers them a chance to dissociate themselves from their own personalities (that they despise) and, consequently, pose as online lions but in actual fact they are rats with very fragile egos. Hence the need to act macho while hiding behind the net. Itās just like that small kid back in the day who could only act ātoughā when standing beside the hoodās big boys.
They think by bringing citizens of other countries down, their miseries and esteem issues somewhat stop being hurting. These are the same Kenyans who get thrown off PSVs by touts and cannot raise a finger. The net offers them a chance to act out the macho image that they cannot dare act in real life.
Iāve seen the ātweefsā and I think they are mostly funny but maybe you should point bout that it is the West Africans who result to ādark skinā and āAIDSā jokes. Iāve interacted with a few Ghanians, Nigerians and I know for a fact they donāt understand how humour works. Kenyans know wit and repartee while Nigerians deal in insults and put downs. Maybe Iām biased as a Kenyan but yeah, we won both rounds.
Go KOT.
Hiyo maneno ya light-skin fetishization iko hapa kwa Ktalk pia BTW.
Self-Esteem issues could also possibly be cultivated when using social media for prolonged periods of time. They lack the interpersonal communication skills one would get in their day to day life. This is due to the fact they spend an unhealthy amount of time online. Just the other day I was thinking what is there for these people to do in their free time? In Kenya there are many places to go visit but I have never really seen a āspotā where teens/young adults can go āchillā (apart from drinking). Here is an excerpt from an article I used for a class project;
āKids text all sorts of things that you would never in a million years contemplate saying to anyoneās face,ā says Dr. Donna Wick, a clinical and developmental psychologist who runs Mind to Mind Parent. She notes that this seems to be especially true of girls, who typically donāt like to disagree with each other in āreal life.ā
āYou hope to teach them that they can disagree without jeopardizing the relationship, but what social media is teaching them to do is disagree in ways that are more extreme and do jeopardize the relationship. Itās exactly what you donāt want to have happen,ā she says.
You must reside in an echo chamber, especially when it comes to Ghanaians.
Kenyans for the most part have this āassociative disorderā. Thinking that if āoneā of ātheirsā has āarrivedā (read - looted public funds without any consequences), they too have āarrivedā. Upuss mingi.
Wakitusi CNN ilikua poa?
Sababu sioni tofauti. Someone should throw in Raila and Uhuru plus Luo Kikuyu rivalry to calm KOT.
Remind them of their tribal tendencies and the unity should die out
Itās true, there are so many keyboard warriors and internet socialites in Kenya.
One thing that I noted is that those guys who are mouthy and dominant on the interwebs are losers in real life.
MATURITY is a bummer sometimes unahitaji place ya kuwa mtoi na twitter ndo th best place, kama you are too old for it enda kilimani mums muonge baby shower
Nigerians have the gift of the Gab. Hata ukiwa pale kwa their famous Club spot huko Westy (I wont mention) they often carry money guns just to show off and show this Bigger than life kinda demeanor.
Kenyans are very witty, good with wordplays and very intellectually gifted. However, our recent cross border engagements especially with Tanzanians (on the MaguFools double standards) and Naijas has been very distasteful