Know Your Continent: The Africa They Never [ and will never] Show you

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yLda2HvVHY0

I saw this video a few years back and meeeeen…we’ve got some cool places in our black continent.
Reminds me of my Roots

That is just a small area where the rich do their business. the rest of the place is just undeveloped bush with suffering people.

I consider this as BS, what is so cool about Nairobi and it’s Environs ?
Luanda is even worse, jungus that part of the city.
Nothing to write home about, it’s a hight time sub-sahara Africa starts concentrating on economic development rather than economic growth.

if you keep looking up things from that perspective…then i guess you cannot see even the simplest of beauty around you. Why do black maafakas curse all the time?

For me…this looks good. Give us what looks good in your eyes…We’re waiting.

I see beauty everywhere. Hujui vyenye mi huamka asubuhi kuona landscape in the rising sun. I even watch the skies when it is clear night for hours. Real beauty.
Its not cursing its avoiding denial. kwani nyinyi ni wale huwa a pride of Thika road in a country of 500,000 square kilometres? Umeona kwanza zile picha highschooler alipost za one of our so called “middle class” majengo.
You seem to be the kind that is impressed by dreamliners, superhighways, SGR na kwenu ocha kukinyesha safari inaairishwa kesho.

hakuna mahali tutaenda hadi tuchore mipaka tena… hakuna vile unaeza changanyisha makabila hazifanani ata kidogo alafu utarajie maendeleo… mih naona kuna kabila zingekuwa peke yao sahi zingekua mbele

and i i’ve also never understood why people take africa to be a single entity… this makes the problem worse, ati sasa shida za waafrika wengine ni zangu… kkikuyus should pave the way in the splitting up process… tuchore nchi yetu tujijenge

All societies are multi-ethnic. Even wazungus have similar variety only that hey hardly take it seriously.
Alafu ati wakikuyu wafanye nini?

It is funny when I come to think of it. This village prides itself in anonymity yet I can smell ethnicity within. Hell I can point out some handles from major Kenyan divides…

There r some differences which are too huge to ignore… the variety in european countries that you’re talking about is small… it’s like kikuyu/meru/taita etc… small differences like that can be easily tolerated… lakini hii ya kikuyu/jaluo/kalenjin can’t work my friend… why do u think the roman emppire split… infact why do u think the world is made up of countries coz according to ur theory the world should just be one huge country which happily embraces its diversity… read world history my friend… even ideologies are enough to split one type of people e,g. korea, china/taiwan

You seem to be supporting my argument. differences can be created. And that is what politicians have done here.
kikuyu, meru, taita are bantus with intelligible languages and culture among themselves. Europeans have a variety just like we do and they have had worse conflict that we have. yours is just an assumption similar to what Europeans think of us. They think we are all similar.
The reason we have countries is for security not because we love being in countries. I think you are an idealist. You think the solution is hiding in a tribal enclave and everything will be well. There will still be conflict.
Ebu give us your rough imagination of how we might split the country up right now?