KNBS tells us economy expanded by 6.3%

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DoREmz4XoAIj62P.jpg:large

I’ve seen the major argument out there that Kenya being an agricultural based economy,the good rains received could be the reason behind this boost.But at the same time i saw bonuses for tea farmers and earnings from other cash crops drop…maybe afew guys are actually doing well or tunachezwa with cooked figures

Tunachezwa period

The economy is actually growing at that rate, one f the fastest in the world.

THE PROBLEM is, the growth is NOT equitably shared, and the rich are getting richer while many in the mido class are getting poorer…

Do they account for Government spending (read borrowing) as part of the economic growth?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Tw-C8JyrT9s

[SIZE=7]Kenya’s economic growth beat projections[/SIZE]

I’ll tell you for free…guka has said everything I wanted to say

@Okwonkwo that figure is almost what we arrived at today in the office… we had it at 5.9%. the only problem is what sectors grew how much? You know you have to be involved in the economy to feel it… ni story refu sana let me expound kesho

juu huwa tunangoja watuambie. wat is mama mboga saying? wat is the common mwananchi saying? hao ndo wanaeza. peana a true picture of how the economy is performing.

Shida kubwa na Kenya, ni tax reform… economy ina grow, but…

I would really like to go through this report and look at the parameters used. Hii ni kama ile studies ya “PwC is the best employer in Kenya” but hawasemi the study was done by PwC. They are using stats to lie

Kesho monday ama leo after umetoka church?

Nikimaliza kuhubiri nilete the redacted documents. :smiley:

Yes, ukimaliza kunyunyizia kondoo maji ya uhai

Not entirely true.
The formula for calculating GDP is as follows.

Consumer spending + Business Investment + Government spending + Net exports = GDP

In Kenya right now, consumer spending and business investment are probably on the decline. Net exports (exports - imports) is always in the negative.
The main thing that contributes to GDP growth in Kenya is government spending, which is ever increasing.
But the formula is flawed because it does not put into account how much of that government spending is loans.

Today i learned