Kit kat vs Lollipop

Evening talkers, just a quick question. What are the major differences between the above mentioned OS version of android. Am currently running kitkat 4.4.4 and thinking of upgrading to lollipop 5.0. Is it a wise move ama ni umama, advice fasta fasta @Deorro na magwiji wenzako ndo niende nitafute nyap kesho nilete hekaya. Asande in advance

Si ulisema unatumia iOS? Muongo kweli

osha osha tumiarabu matako ama urudi kenya nanimpa akupe kazi

Enda tafuta nyap, utupe hekaya kesho then tujue kama utapata advice…

material design, better notifications, improved security, improved battery life, introduction of users, kiswahili as a language, prioritise notifications, get your apps as they were after a reboot

Boss there is a new one marshmallow 6.0

security
[ATTACH=full]17576[/ATTACH]

improved notification bar

[ATTACH=full]17577[/ATTACH]
accounts n users
[ATTACH=full]17578[/ATTACH]
material design
[ATTACH=full]17579[/ATTACH]
prioritise notifications
[ATTACH=full]17580[/ATTACH]
notifications of lockscreen though nimetoa some
[ATTACH=full]17581[/ATTACH]

Iko kwa simu chache sana, if any at all!

5 hours till full kwani ni prius tunacharge o_O

nexus 6p pekee

Honestly I never see the need of high specs or frequent upgrades on an android phone as long as it has a camera with more than 5mpxl, 5 inch screen and it is fast and browses efficiently am good to go…

all nexus devices plus first gen android one phnes

Wallahi na mtume wewe huwezi saidika

thats great for you. if i need a camera i will go grab a cam for pic purposes

Apart from the ‘cool’ design on 5.0, the phone heats while running multiple apps. Pia 5.0 haichezi most videos and this will be a major blow since wewe ni msee wa nduthi

what do you mean? its your job to install a video player that support most file formats n not Google or your OEM’s job. on heating blame your OEM or ROM guy

ama, kwani utacharge tena 2016?

@Deorro enda pale xda, there’s a lot of complain kuhusu 5.0 not 5.1. I have tried it myself, installed most of the video players from vlc to amp but still haichezi vida kibao

What I was saying is that a simple android phone is good for me, if I need a device with high specs then maybe I’ll get a pc

high specs? android power users hawaangalii those high specs