I saw this coming. Imagine this folks, getting in the office in the morning as usual at around 8:15 a.m. You get the boss seated at his corner, next to him is a yellow print out and i can tell there is a cheque next to it. You think little of it as you give him the morning greetings, he responds coldly.
Just before my computer is turned on, he calls me to his desk and courteously offers me a sit. I immediately smell a rat! He politely hands me the Yellow paper and ALAS!“I HEREBY TERMINATE YOUR SERVICE WITH EFFECT FROM TODAY”. Without any warning,my world goes dark,nikama nime gongwa kibare ya uso.I can’t see shyt!!from there on i can’t hear a word from this bastards mouth,i try to gather words for a defense but my efforts are futile. After a few seconds i mange to mumble something,but its all gibberish!i mean my lips are quivering.He slightly leans forward to hand over the cheque eti being my payment in Lieu of Notice. What follows is 10 minutes of kissing azz eti akuhurumie makosa imetendeka.
P.S:were it not for Mzee Kimani’s small voice in my head asking for rent, ninge onyesha huyu employer kidole cha kati.
Nikiwa mtaani kuna boy aliniletea finyo.One fine morning nimefika waks poa ready kuingia field work.
Kitu saa tano hivi when i was about to switch the L200 on, manager akaniita akanishow unajua niaje mzae ceo amepiga nangos na amedai akirudi ofisi by monday hataki kukuona hapa.
eeeeh kwani noma ni gani sasa i asked?
Akanishow hajui?Nikasema okay si basi hiyo cheque ikwom very fast then kisha whatever i have for this company starting with cars keys ndio hizi hapa mkubwa.
Nikamshtua mama nikamshow waks imekatika.
I walked out with my head high after waving everyone good bye.
There was nothing to worry about.Just went home nikatulia for 2 weeks forced leave kisha after hapo my networks started calling me niwafanyie jobs hapa na kule.
Kumbe the idiot had done a half page kwa nation advert na sina copy.
Buda akapiga simu akidai kwani nini imehappen nikamshow sijui maze but niko poa.
Siasa za ofisi ni noma sana especially when you doing better than other employees by setting the bar too high.
Everything happens for a reason, kuna time I was just a brander, artist wa kubandika vynile stickers etc, yet I had qualification of a designer though little experience, Watchman alikua mjinga na muindi mngine alikua ananifanyisha kazi za kipunda, the watchie nilimwambia natamkula right akatulia but kept on reporting how rude I was and how I used to come in late, Mdosi aliporudi niliitwa kwa ofisi ya manager nikaambiwa ur services are no longer needed, since I was still under probation nilichukua pesa zangu kufika mtaa na kunywa Ngangu, after that went own with my own jobs while sharpenig skills for some time and later landed a job, God can never give u what you can not bear, Face it with courage and think of it as “when 1 door is closed, the other is open”
Hata yangu ya sahii ikiisha I still take heart man, BE STRONGER from There
First time to get sacked. Weh. Then in the letter they quite if there ever arises and opportunity feel free to apply :mad:
Lessons 1: Never get attached to anything material. Not your job, not your car, not house hold items not even the clothes on your back. One day they can all be gone and your world will crumble. I speak from experience.
Number 2: The only final thing in this world is death. If you are still breathing it’s not yet over.
Back when I was starting out, I used to work for some junguz. I took the work just to make ends meet then later start evening school. I wasn’t even serious about it eti I want to go far (there was not much farther to go anyway). I started in one location and soon became a favourite of the junguz. Within three months, I was moved to a busier location to learn how to manage busier locations. A lot of things went down and I found myself responsible for two locations and sharing responsibility for a third, then I was starting school. Wacha the operations manager starts fighting me. Whatever issues those jungus faced, they’d bypass him and come to me. I handled a lot for them including dealing with errant suppliers, kanjo and cops to shield them. Staff wouldn’t go to the guy but come to me. In trying to maintain good work relations, I’d tell the guy what was going on, kumbe sijui I’m fanning the fire. The guy fought me hard even the staff took my side then he’d go bad mouth me to the proprietors. I got up for work one day and found the junguz at one of the locations and they wanted a sit down. I was told some bullshit accusations and why they can’t have me working there anymore. I said, isorait. Is fine. In my head I was like mulijikaranga. I left.
On week later, staff aren’t showing up, most are late. The operations manager trying to boss around people, 90% of staff wakamtupia name tags na work IDs and walked out. The guy didn’t last. Fired the very next morning.
Hint? Probably you had copied/plagiarized/claimed someone’s work was your own…just like you did with copying your k-talk username. I wish admin had similar balls to tell you akikuja monday asikupate hapa ktalk. Ngite!
Watu wameona mengi!
having only been employed once and quiting that job after a year, I have never been fired. But i have sacked a couple of people, usually while seething with anger.
I have been fired 4 times and have received a call for re employment 4 times from the same company. Kama kuna kitu sijui ni kuongea uongo. I tell management how it is whether they like it or not.
I have had bosses who don’t listen to my advice and they have been fired and left me behind.