https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/7/73/Berlin-Marathon_2015_Runners_0.jpg/230px-Berlin-Marathon_2015_Runners_0.jpg
Personal information
Born 5 November 1984 (age 31)
Height 1.67 m (5 ft 5 1⁄2 in)
Weight 57 kg (126 lb)
Sport
Country Kenya
Sport Athletics
Coached by Patrick Sang
Medal record[hide]
Eliud Kipchoge
Medal record
Men’s athletics
Representing https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/4/49/Flag_of_Kenya.svg/23px-Flag_of_Kenya.svg.png Kenya
Olympic Games
https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/d/d5/Gold_medal_icon_(G_initial).svg/16px-Gold_medal_icon_(G_initial).svg.png 2016 Rio de Janeiro Marathon
https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/9/91/Silver_medal_icon_(S_initial).svg/16px-Silver_medal_icon_(S_initial).svg.png 2008 Beijing 5000 m
https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/6/60/Bronze_medal_icon_(B_initial).svg/16px-Bronze_medal_icon_(B_initial).svg.png 2004 Athens 5000 m
World Championships
https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/d/d5/Gold_medal_icon_(G_initial).svg/16px-Gold_medal_icon_(G_initial).svg.png 2003 Paris 5000 m
https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/9/91/Silver_medal_icon_(S_initial).svg/16px-Silver_medal_icon_(S_initial).svg.png 2007 Osaka 5000 m
World Cross Country Championships
https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/d/d5/Gold_medal_icon_(G_initial).svg/16px-Gold_medal_icon_(G_initial).svg.png 2003 Lausanne Junior Race
World Indoor Championships
https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/6/60/Bronze_medal_icon_(B_initial).svg/16px-Bronze_medal_icon_(B_initial).svg.png 2006 Moscow 3000 m
Commonwealth Games
https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/9/91/Silver_medal_icon_(S_initial).svg/16px-Silver_medal_icon_(S_initial).svg.png 2010 Delhi 5000 m
[ATTACH=full]53916[/ATTACH]
Am proud to be Kenyan, I wish I was 57kg though
Am 61kgs 4 the last 12 yrs n still counting…am doing no sugar,take much water as u can n play safe always.
kuna hiyo part alistep off red line track. alishowmu ethiopia kama anaharaka apite.was hilariuos.
Hapa umenipoteza ndugu.
How exactly do you play safe and why?
Kuvaa CD
In class 8, I weighed 74 kilograms.
:eek::eek::eek:…Kwani ulikuwa unakula sembe na blueband ??
31yrs hapo tumecheswa… anyway many people in sports have this tendancy of reducing their age…
Yeap, he doesn’t look 31 at all, kind reminds me, Coca-Cola under 18 tournaments back in the days.
95 % of the players were overage.
At that age, I was already 5’9"
@Jakoyo, eat your heart out!!!
You’re 61Kgs and you’re still dieting? Ongezea kilo mzee.
Am 35yrs n can play football 4 a whole 90mins…u add mo Kgs n u r doomed…baki ukiwa mkonde but very healthy…ni hayo 2 kwa sasa
Many a times, folks who way less are just skinny fat. Yaani, a small body which is packed with fat.
SKINNY FAT
DFN: A person who is not overweight and have skinny look but still have a high fat percentage and low muscular mass. Usually those people have a low caloric diet, that’s why they are skinny, but are not involved in any sports activities or trainings and that’s why they don’t have any muscle. Since between the bone and the skin those people only have fat, the skin can be deformed easily because the skin layer is located on an unstable matter (fat).
Skinny fat woman look sexy from a certain distance but they have soft jelly skin and still have some cellulite even if they are in there early 20.
I’m your age and I’m almost double your weight but I believe being skinny doesn’t necessarily mean one’s healthy.
I doubt he is more than 31 years. After 31 years, it would be extremely difficult to win that kind of a marathon no matter how good you were. I mean think about it, how many athletes stay elite after age 31 in any sport.
I think this was his last Olympics appearance.
Lakini some golfers and boxers compete well into their forties. And most elite marathoners are 28 and above.
Golf is a pure sport, demands less athletism as required by a marathon. It require more intelligence than athletism. Boxing only usually has one or two top boxers at a time. Competition at the top is limited to two or 3. Marathon competition is stiff. A 32 year old has almost no chance. Just watch and see him next year. He looks old but that is just a look. I say he is 32 max.