Kina Nubia wamefanya

This is KITUI SCHOOL.
One of the most sought-after national schools in the country.
It took an effort to bring it to the level it is. Believe me, the kamba community played a big role .
Kids from Kitui County & ukambani deserve at least 50% of the spaces here unapologetically.

When did it last rain there?

Hehe.. elder wacha kupoteza uzi. Tunaongelea education sio ukulima.

I’m serious actually. In my school, the road leading up to the gate was tarmacked inside the school, but outside it was a dirt road just like this. We used to arrive in school on opening day looking like arabs.

It’s work in progress

How is it ‘highly sought after’ if it’s work in progress, elder? :joy:

FYI my sibling went to Tala, I know Ukambani schools are very poor quality once you get past the facade. They used to fetch water in pails and it was a private school, with private school fees.

v0.6 firmware is OP.

Work in progress means that the work is not yet 100 percent complete. Ulisema shule gani ya journalism ulienda?

So how is it highly sought after if it’s incomplete?

It rains more than your yapping

If i was Kamba governer we will unite with all governers and build like Kenya Pipeline, a larger pipeline from Mzima Springs, Budalangi River Nzoia ,River Tana,River Chania to all our counties for year round supply of Water.

Imetoka A ngapi, kcse results zinatoka leo

I think it’s highly sought after because the students want to learn in a stone building after spending entire lives in poorly built mud houses.

Where will you get the money for such an expensive project?

Where there is a will there is a way.First thing to do is cost saving budget or austerity measures!Buy your own equipments mnachanga 5-10 million mko na Komatsu or Sany excavators,rock crushers,dredgers.
Next mna work na deal na goverment mnaleta Army corp of Engineers kama ile General Badi NM.The army cadets, engineers will save alot of theft.Use also local civil engineers or contract NYS youth.The US army Corp of enginners build the historic Hoover Dam in 1930s and expanded the Potomac River

Buy concrete mixers,drum vibrators and build your own culverts and water proof concrete drainage.

https://www.usace.army.mil/About/History/Brief-History-of-the-Corps/The-Growing-Nation/#:~:text=During%20the%20last%20half%20of,Lincoln%20Memorial%2C%20the%20Library%20of

Only The President can assign the army to do infrastructure projects, not some lowly governor in some inconsequential county. What, you think they spend all their time in the barracks waiting to be ordered around by people who’ve never had mud in their oesophagus?? Shiiiid boy.

Also, where are the wages for a multi year project gonna come from?

If you were keen ,i said they WORK A DEAL NA GOVERNMENT-… @Jack_Black like the way Uhuru brought the army and instructed them to streamline Nairobi and Kenya Meat Commission.General Badi should have continued angalia Sakaja vile ameharibu Metropolis

Of course, false equivalence idiots think just because the US Army Corp can do something, their country’s army can do the same thing besides having a 100x smaller economy, lack of political will, lack of engineering knowledge and lack of non-corruption.

You must be a Gen Z given this level of magical thinking. Develop yourselves first bonobos.. there’s no shortcuts to prosperity. Just blood, sweat and tears.

Well you’re entitled to your opinions but NOT FACTS,since Kalenjins ni kupora tu.If you have a apresident who is intentional like Magufuli,Kagame it can be done.

China is where it is because of a vision and political goodwill of General.Same can be said of Singapore. Uhuru realized it too late when he brought Army guys who revived the fallen Kenya Meat Commission.

I strongly believe if one day in the future we get a leader with national vision and who prosecutes even his corrupt friends in public.Inawezekena, i see that in an economist like Kibaki,Ndindi Nyoro, Okiyah omtata

The only reason Badi and co accepted such a rubbish deal is out of respect for Mzee Jomo.. not because they had anything to benefit from doing basic administration services for an incompetent drunk. In fact, it’s a testament on how far KDF has come from looting westgate to basically doing free work (NMS, KMC etc) without toppling the big drunkard fool.

So what are your positive suggestions if today Jack your president? ama we let the country go to the dogs ?Its easy to just complain ,whine and point the obvious vices of society!

Ethiopians did it build their own dam,with no ImF or foreign debt.Used their own engineers and put out or issued their internal govt bonds for citizens to buy.