Kim Potter gets only 2 years for killing Daunte Wright

Kim Potter a former policewoman was sentenced 4 days ago to 2 years for shooting dead Daunte Wright, an African American.

Analysts said she might serve even less than the 2 years considering the time she has spent in custody during the trial

https://www.nytimes.com/2022/02/18/us/kim-potter-sentence-manslaughter.html

Justice does not penalize for accidentals…fact that the victim played a part in resulting in the mishap…Saa zingine sio BLM saa yooote!

This is simply an instance of white privilege. First of all the judge should be sanctioned for crying while on the bench. That is unprofessional behaviour.

The judge was too lenient in her sentencing considering that the jury found her guilty of 1st and 2nd degree manslaughter.

Daunte Wright was NOT armed, even though he did have an outstanding warrant against him and resisted arrest.

Another consideration is that Kim Potter had served as a police officer for 26 years. She should have had the experience to handle the issue. Had she been an inexperienced officer then a more lenient sentence would have been appropriate.

The standard sentence for her crime under Minnesota law would have been 7 years. I hope Daunte Wright’s family appeals the sentence and also institutes civil proceedings against her.

Kisha apparently the judge was teary and consoling the criminal.

Wtf? Hata huku bonobo land that shit doesn’t happen.

Saa hii ndio hio news inafika huku? :D:D

News sijui ya last week.

Whichever way you spin this Daunte was going to spend the rest of his life in prison.

He shot a rival gang member in the head and the guy is now a vegetable awaiting death.

Padden added: ‘He shouldn’t have been out running around on April 11 anyway.’

https://i-dailymail-co-uk.cdn.ampproject.org/ii/AW/s/i.dailymail.co.uk/1s/2021/06/09/16/44019883-9668703-The_latest_lawsuit_was_filed_on_Tuesday_and_alleges_that_Wright_-m-17_1623252391473.jpgThe latest lawsuit was filed on Tuesday and alleges that Wright was one of two men involved in a carjacking on March 21 that left the victim, Joshua Hodges (pictured above), with a gunshot wound to his leghttps://i-dailymail-co-uk.cdn.ampproject.org/ii/AW/s/i.dailymail.co.uk/1s/2021/06/09/17/44021901-9668703-The_second_lawsuit_alleges_that_Wright_shot_Caleb_Livingston_abo-m-39_1623254971890.jpgThe second lawsuit alleges that Wright shot Caleb Livingston (above) in the head and left him permanently disabled outside a Minneapolis gas station in May 2019https://i-dailymail-co-uk.cdn.ampproject.org/ii/AW/s/i.dailymail.co.uk/1s/2021/06/09/17/44023047-9668703-image-m-43_1623254993948.jpgLivingston’s mother said her son spent 33 days in intensive care and had part of his skull removed to relieve pressure on his brain following shootinghttps://i-dailymail-co-uk.cdn.ampproject.org/ii/AW/s/i.dailymail.co.uk/1s/2021/06/09/17/44023055-9668703-image-m-45_1623255028619.jpgLivingston is pictured above in his wheelchair following the shooting

Daunte Wright shot someone in the head. That person Caleb Livingston ni kama anaelekea kufa pia.

Daunte shot another rival in the leg. He was also invited by a white girl to her house then he robbed her at gunpoint and almost killed her. And these are just a few of the cases that are out in the open.

Hata BLM wamelenga story because how do you spin a shot to the head of a fellow negrumps.

https://i-dailymail-co-uk.cdn.ampproject.org/ii/AW/s/i.dailymail.co.uk/1s/2021/12/20/14/52022111-0-image-a-5_1640012293738.jpghttps://i-dailymail-co-uk.cdn.ampproject.org/ii/AW/s/i.dailymail.co.uk/1s/2021/12/21/14/52029127-10329753-image-a-23_1640097161243.jpgAmong his victims is Caleb Livingston (pictured with his mother Jennifer LeMay) who was left permanently disabled after being shot in the head by Wright in 2019https://i-dailymail-co-uk.cdn.ampproject.org/ii/AW/s/i.dailymail.co.uk/1s/2021/12/21/14/52029131-10329753-image-a-42_1640097835361.jpgAccording to legal filings, Wright shot Caleb outside a Full Stop convenience store and gas station on May 14, 2019

Padden added: ‘He shouldn’t have been out running around on April 11 anyway.’

https://i-dailymail-co-uk.cdn.ampproject.org/ii/AW/s/i.dailymail.co.uk/1s/2021/06/09/16/44019883-9668703-The_latest_lawsuit_was_filed_on_Tuesday_and_alleges_that_Wright_-m-17_1623252391473.jpgThe latest lawsuit was filed on Tuesday and alleges that Wright was one of two men involved in a carjacking on March 21 that left the victim, Joshua Hodges (pictured above), with a gunshot wound to his leghttps://i-dailymail-co-uk.cdn.ampproject.org/ii/AW/s/i.dailymail.co.uk/1s/2021/06/09/17/44021901-9668703-The_second_lawsuit_alleges_that_Wright_shot_Caleb_Livingston_abo-m-39_1623254971890.jpgThe second lawsuit alleges that Wright shot Caleb Livingston (above) in the head and left him permanently disabled outside a Minneapolis gas station in May 2019https://i-dailymail-co-uk.cdn.ampproject.org/ii/AW/s/i.dailymail.co.uk/1s/2021/06/09/17/44023047-9668703-image-m-43_1623254993948.jpgLivingston’s mother said her son spent 33 days in intensive care and had part of his skull removed to relieve pressure on his brain following shootinghttps://i-dailymail-co-uk.cdn.ampproject.org/ii/AW/s/i.dailymail.co.uk/1s/2021/06/09/17/44023055-9668703-image-m-45_1623255028619.jpgLivingston is pictured above in his wheelchair following the shooting

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-10528747/How-Daunte-Wright-led-life-crime-violence-death.html

https://i-dailymail-co-uk.cdn.ampproject.org/ii/AW/s/i.dailymail.co.uk/1s/2021/12/21/14/52029137-10329753-image-a-46_1640098011768.jpgLeMay said her son requires 24/7/365 care and can no longer do anything on his own

The sentencing was only 4 days ago, and even if it was last month it’s still an important issue. I started a thread on the topic because I searched and there wasn’t a thread about it.

You’re dwelling on immaterial facts and spinning a biased narrative i.e. he lived by the sword and deserved to die by the sword. Are you suggesting police should play the role of jury, judge and executioner?

What is material is that Daunte Wright was NOT armed at the time though he did have an outstanding warrant against him. His only mistake was resisting arrest. His previous crimes are irrelevant to what occurred on that fateful day.

Ummm, I really feel your pain right now but just take some copium extra strength pills 3 times a day and I swear you will feel better.

[ATTACH=full]420585[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]420586[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]420587[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]420588[/ATTACH]

Was all this presented in court. It explains everything.

Engaging in adult debate isn’t your forte

Extraneous facts and events do not count in a trial only matters that pertain directly to the particular case going on.