Kikuyu women are wondering why there are no Kikuyu men in these Festivals

Okuyu men like @Landlord @Mikymas @Sanchez11 @cortedivoire should give her the answer

Aren’t the Luo men who love these yellow yellow women going to these events?

These events are designed to promote Okuyu culture

Stop and listen to the name? Mataha? How the fcuk do you expect a Kikuyu man to attend such a festival with such a feminine name? Second this is commercialization rather than promotion of any culture. These so called cultural festivals are for men who have “umama” who never had any male figures growing up or those simping. 15 thousands for such nonsense? That’s enough money to call your father, uncles and male cousins you have a goat some beers and be taught lots of cultural important stuff.

18 Likes

Sijaelewa hio post, started with castigation of boy child then end up na sympathy. Kuna kitu funny hapo

An angry bitch who had to spend her money after some man somewhere realized hii ni umama…

Kama ROI haiko people have. Better things to do with money .

Huo ni kapotty ame post upus

Enyewe Kuna swali muhimu hapa. Pale Russia, all the Kenyans fighting are either Luhyas or Luos, and for such a unique business opportunity for a Chikuyu man to be missing, says a lot.
Matatu business is now in the hands of the abagusii, and some kaleos here and there and even mungich isn’t as tough as it used to be, can’t effectively manage a route the way they used to do.

What happened to that generation that used to endea a whole kamzigo of containers pale China? Or opening a wholesale cereals shop in Nyamakima? Are they the same guys walking around with names like Dennis Wanjiru, Brian Muthoni, Gerald Mwangi Mukami @Electronics4u Kinui Wangeshi

Bado wanaendea container China na Turkey but they don’t plaster themselves on Instagrams or brag to people…pesa kidogo mtu anataka kuweka centerfold kwa Daily Nation…Wewe enda Mataha festival na ununue suit ya Bespoke.

True dat rasta. DJ play from de top again.

There will be 7 women to 1 man.

Hapa answer ni simple. The ROI is too low. Nobody is paying 15k to go and hang out with post-wall wamama wa demio na harrier. Look at that crowd and tell me whether you would do it? I would rather get a fresh 22 - year old with pointed tits for the weekend than find myself there wasting time around @TrumanCapote 's agemates.

Show me a non singo matha in that crowd and I’ll walk all the way from Nairobi to Kang’okajaramogi.

Juu ni event za malaya kuoshwa. No serious man in paying 20,000 shillings to hear another man sing out of tune.

Plus it’s only old women wenye wamegawa kenya nzima who suddenly realize they need to secure a retirement package coz their jaruo boyfriend is only interested in borrowing them money for the 100th time

I only spend my money where the crowd is small, the air is fresh, girls are young and the only music wafting through the air is from great talents like Franco, James Brown or Hugh Masekela. Not these off key wannabes

She is only crying because most women pay for those events in the hope that they will get and hook up with a high value rich dude. When men stop showing up the women cannot understand why their money is not getting them to hook up with such a man. There was also a valentines dinner event for singles several years ago, over 85% of those that showed up were women and they left the event feeling very pissed.

So she thinks it’s about the money.:joy:.
Kikuyu men still control most of murimas wealth, wealth si mshahara.
Independent women wakiachwa to their own devices wanakamuliwa proper by anyone selling anything.
So ukispend 15k to drink imported ethanol and listen to music naeza sikia na maboyz kejani tukikunywa mtungi ya ratish tumebrew on our own you are ‘empowered’.

She is a woman, she has low key tried to shame the kikuyu men by making it about money. She does not have tha bandwidth to see the entire picture and deduce why men are not showing up to the events

Tickets zilikuwa 2k. Siku hizi nobody bothers with facts anymore