What’s going on? Ever since Maina Njenga led some Mau Mau songs at some gathering, there’s been a rising anti-Kikuyu sentiment and people have started labeling us Mungiki.
Soon, young Kikuyu men will start getting stopped on the streets and accused of belonging to the Mungiki sect.
I think someone in gov’t is actively working to destroy us. If this keeps going on, it’s either all Kikuyus are wiped out from Kenya completely or there’ll be an outright civil war. During hard times such as these, it’s easy for the oppressed to start looking for scapegoats. It looks like Kenyans have decided that Kikuyus are the scapegoat and should be gotten rid off.
I’m personally not in Kenya, but if I were there right now, I’d move back to Central province ASAP and avoid anywhere else. These fucks are out to get us.
Some are our very own traitors like the guy below:
[MEDIA=twitter]1661776705156001808[/MEDIA]
It’s insane to me that the focal point has moved from Somalian terrorists, Nigerian wash wash guys and Indian tax evaders to innocent Kikuyus. If Central province were at the border, it would have been easier to secede lakini we’re right in the middle.
If Kenyans don’t want us, twambieni mapema we move our families elsewhere badala ya kumaliza sisi na Machettes and bundukis.
I’m a bit surprised that it has begun this early. Thought it would take a couple of years before it starts. The bile must be a lot stronger and more concentrated than I imagined.
It’s actually very scary. Here’s what I’m thinking: if Kenyans don’t get rid of us now, then they’ll have to endure Kikuyu rule for the next 1000 years because we can never trust that any other president will ensure our safety after the theatrics I’m seeing. It’s only been two minutes of a new presidency and they’re already wiping us out. Why would a Kikuyu vote for anyone else in the future if we immediately become a targeted class whenever a non-Kikuyu takes the reigns?
Although Kenyans don’t know it, they’ll make Kikuyus even more hesitant to support a non-Kikuyu in the future because we’ve seen that our destruction is only a non-kikuyu presidency away.
I used to be a supporter of a non-Kikuyu presidency but it looks like I might have to put self-preservation first at all costs. I better have a DEAD economy than have a president who is keen on wiping out people of my tribe.
Boss, you’d be surprised to know that whoever is plotting all this is a fellow kikuyu.
Okuyus has rebelled by rejecting Uhuru’s preferred candidate and the “Mt. Kenya” party Jubilee. We must therefore be “sold fear” of extinction to make us scared and jump back into the tribal cocoons ndio next election tuchaguane ile design inaitwa suti.
This is all but just a plot to ensure Mt. Kenya elites keep getting back to power who are so fucking scared the crowd is no longer listening to them. Wanatakanga wakisema Mt. Kenya tuende huku tunawafuata.
Though the profiling has not begun, it is very evident that Mungiki cult is back.
It’s much stronger and more organized than at was in the late 90s and early 2000s.
Due to the use of smartphones, Maina Njenga doesn’t have to send his messages and collect his loot through emissaries. A single Telegram channel will do the trick.
Mungiki has been made financially stronger by the ever increasing matatu saccos who employ these young men to man the terminae, where every vehicle pays 200 bob for each trip.
This translates to ksh 4,000 per day. Multiply that by the number of mathrees plying Central, Nairobi and Rift valley routes, estimated to be 50k, that’s about 200m daily or 6b monthly.
Notice that those young men who were chanting Mau mau songs yesterday were well dressed and clean shaven as opposed to their tobbacco sniffing, shabbily dressed fathers of the 90s and early 2000s.
And now that they have declared @Riggy G as their oppressor and common enemy, things are bound to become more interesting in the near future.
But Kibaki a Kikuyu was president when Mungiki was most lethal against fellow kikuyus before they were dealt ruthlessly by a fellow Kikuyu, Michuki who was minster of security.
You’re the one who is not making any sense. My issue is that every Kikuyu gathering == Mungiki in the eyes of Kenyans. I have no problem when the gov’t is ruthless with the actual Mungiki. What is happening is that everyone now thinks every young Kikuyu guy is Mungiki.
Even in those times when they would kill Mungikis, thousands of innocent Kikuyu men were killed on sight. Imagine you’re a young Kikuyu man like myself and you’re just walking around town running errands alafu you’re suspected of being a Mungiki and then you’re killed.
Yaani you have been accused of being mungiki by other tribes and now you feel threatened? What about the pokots who have been getting killed by other tribes or vice versa? What about the tribe around mt elgon? Ama Kikuyus are special?
Why aren’t Pokots raising awareness about this issue? Why are they quiet?
If you’re oppressed, speak up. I’m speaking up on behalf of my people. I don’t expect Luhyas to speak on my behalf so why should I start speaking for Pokots?