Kikuyu elders anoint candidate to unseat ODM's Nkedianye in Kajiado

The race for the Kajiado governor’s seat has gained momentum after the Kikuyu council of elders on Saturday endorsed one of their own.

In a ceremony held near Rangers Resort in Kitengela, businessman George Kong’ori received the elders’ blessing to run for the seat.

King’ori and two MCA hopefuls were taken through Gikuyu cultural rituals away from cameras.

Nine goats were slaughtered for the occasion and the aspirants were served with roast meat before being taken through the rituals.

After close to four hours, all the participants faced the direction of Mt Kenya as elders conducted prayers in Gikuyu.

Thereafter, everybody went his way. None of the elders accepted to be taken photos.

King’ori then addressed journalists, saying he was now a ‘complete elder’, having been handed a stool, a walking stick and a fly whisk.

The businessman will now face former Interior CS Joseph ole Lenku, [U]Kenya Meat Commission chairman Tarayia ole Kores,[/U] businessmen Daniel Nina and Solomon Kinyanjui in the fight for the Jubilee Party ticket.

Read: [U]It may not be walk In the park for Lenku in Kajiado[/U]

The five are seeking to unseat the incumbent, ODM’s David Nkedianye, in next year’s polls.

Analysts say that Nkedianye is the man to beat especially after leading by-election campaigns in Kajiado Central and Mosiro Ward.

Jubilee lost both seats to the opposition.

More on this: [U]Kajiado Jubilee politicians tell Uhuru, Ruto to let them beat ODM in county seat race[/U]

“I have now been blessed to face my opponents. I will be playing a fair game and am appealing to them to follow suit. I will be ready to support whoever wins and I’m also telling them to accept defeat if I win,” said King’ori.

King’ori said JP should tame unruly members so as to give room to a united and vibrant party.

“Kajiado is a cosmopolitan county and everyone is free to vote or contest any seat. We have been here long to understand the geography of this great county. It is time the people of this region accept meaningful changes in its political leadership,” he said.

Kimilili nasimama MP

Aki run as a JAP candidate Maasai wote + Kisii + any other tribe in Kajiado watapigia ODM

Wycliffe tulisema uketi kidogo.

Kuna ngombe ilikuwa imeeka thread hapa kisha ikafuta. Haitaki CSI wafanye kazi yao…
[ATTACH=full]66465[/ATTACH]

Hii itakuwa kali kuliko ya Trump na Hillary

http://nairobiwire.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/09/waiguru-karua.jpg

[QUOTE="introvert, post: 693620, member: 470"swale wanjala tulisema uketi kidogo.
:D:D[/QUOTE]

Fixt[ATTACH=full]66467[/ATTACH]

Afande hii sembe imenikumbusha Armageddon IV…

Wa Ikulu can play politics with Karua. Karua is a seasoned politician.

I stopped reading right there. Upus

uhuru atamnyima hiyo ticket, he did that in the 2012 in Kajiado north by election when he picked Mooses Sakuda. Tho atahama PNU or other parties and try his luck

Euphoria does not know what “seasoned” is…if u choose the “right party” u can even win elections posthumously…heck…even a donkey clad in the right party colours will beat u.

Hebu ngoja uone Wamaasai vile watazusha akishinda.