Kienyeji Mboga Farming

Hi Guys I have one acre in Kamulu na plan kulima mboga za kienyeji as in Managu,Kunde, Osuga, councillor na kadhalika. Anyone amejaribu saidia please.

[ATTACH=full]107425[/ATTACH]

Kisima iko na Stima iko pia

ka acre kanatoka aje huko siku hizi

i doubt you can go wrong with kienyeji mbogas, the demand is definitely there and kenyan’s and nairobians in particular are now moving more and more towards organic foods and kienyeji mbogas.

i think the only thing you need to worry about is the middle men who tend to fleece farmers, so try and see if you can source a direct market

Weh…you must have acquired that land kitambo sana

panda mboka. i guess many agrovets nowdays stock their seeds. alafu tembea hizi hoteli town ujitafutie orders mboka ya kienyeji haitosi
unaeza ongea na @Kihii Kiaganu akutafutie order ya njoguini

That looks like prime land to me. Sell half an acre and develop the other half. Wachana na ukulima utaumia bure.

Councillor ni mboga gani??

A friend attempted such farming this season. Prepared the land in February and planted from mid March. The crop started well but due to the current insufficient rains, all manner of infections, insects, aphids, leaf rust set in kama zinatumwa. Suffice to say the guy is so demoralized he doesn’t even have the psyche to visit that shamba anymore.

Huu mwaka ulikuwa na kisirani.

Somebody planted kunde in my 50×100 plot huko without telling me…nilikuta shamba iko green kuulizia napewa excuses ati ooh huku nyoka ni mingi ukiwacha area ikuwe na bush…sasa atavuna bila kuniona kakitu…too bad

From 2-7

its Family land

Na unakuja kuturingia hapa ni yako?
Just talk with your family and agree on a way to develop. With those buildings (mansions and Bungalows) in the background, trust me grabbers wameanza kumezea mate.

Inakaa sukuma youth buy sio hiyi

Nani anaringa sasa. Kuja kuuliza mawaidha, I have already consulted

Nilidhani no kienyeji kumbe ni mboga ,isokey.

Fine. Punda ni zako? They seem to be doing well too na nyama ya punda is in great demand those sides.

Yaani Kienyeji toto’s. Ziii mi ni jamaa wa familia

I was farming tomatoes at kamulu, huko karibu na river athi, karibu na kamulu academy on a leased land tho i own a small plot. They did well, very well indeed, am now on my second phase…

With mboga kienyeji, you can never go wrong… ready market waiting for you

Mkisii kesho natembea Kayole, utatoa mpango?