Kiambu Road Houses

How much can you pay for such a house, a rough estimate… The house sits on a 50*100[ATTACH=full]67628[/ATTACH] …

5 bedroom with a family room. Has the following features;

• Spacious Lounge well lit with ceiling to floor windows to allow plenty of light. Comes with a fire place
  • Dinning room Area
  • Modern Kitchen with carefully thought out space lay out
  • Laundry area
  • All rooms are en suite and spacious
  • Master bedroom comes with a walk in closet and both a shower cubicle and bath tub.
  • Each town house as two covered parking and two open parking
  • Small Garden
  • Servants quarter
  • Communal Garden and Gazebo for event hosting
    [ATTACH=full]67622[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]67623[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]67624[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]67625[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]67626[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]67627[/ATTACH]

Io ntalipia pesa mingi… That’s all I can say

25mil maximum.

15m

Why are the neighbours too close if the size is that? Doesn’t look bad btw.

[ATTACH=full]67630[/ATTACH]
Hio ndio bei… 65Million. I thought I was seeing it has grossly exaggerated kumbe tuko wengi.

The location put me off but hizo hao si mbaya but bei jo! Then the paint job is so shoddy and the window frames are poor quality. And not to mention the chinese kitchen cabinets. Not worth the money they are asking.

Without lying - shs 6-8 million.

I am just doing finishing touches on my 3 bd . Better quality , spacious on bigger piece of land much cheaper.

Very good house, finishing pia sio mbaya but those window grills zinaharibu, should have large windows with few grills na za top floor zisikuwe na grill but shinny eyes wanaeza changamka. Those grills na za pipu ni same and they scream ‘cheap’

Get a good architect, buy the land and it will cost you 25 million. That said this design and finishing/fittings is good.

These house should be cheap because it has been built with this new technology ya China where they put fabricated stuffing in between 2 slabs . It makes the cost cheaper by almost 30-40%. I would bet nothing more than 18 million because ya finishing and price ya broti

Those properties are in a prime land adjacent to RUNDA so that fits the range in the area. market value of land per acre there is around 85m so for the investors to recoup their investment land cost is factored in.

With 65m : Buy plot and have my own designs put up the hao and still have my millions!

[SIZE=5]What makes such houses in Kenya that expensive ni bei ya shamba im sure it’s 3/4 of the price, plus developers expect some crazy margins such a house if you source your interior finishing from china labda 7m [/SIZE]

I think it’s an avenue for those who loot money to do money laundering.65m is bs

Not worth that price, some of those things unaweza pewa quotation na uimport mwenyewe if necessary.

65m watajiongelesha.

Ati 65m jeso! With all the Chinese finishing!! Building your home is the way to go ready made ni ukora tu. On kiambu rd you can get a piece of land for 25m, erect a 30m house. Hiyo balance ya 10m walk into RMA and get yourself a range iko nini!!!

11 Likes

they are over priced, period. Say land there is 120 mil an acre, an eigth comes in at 15mil. Say the house is around 600sq m, @ Kes40,000 / sq m, 24mil can construct that house. Total estimate cost is less than 40mil. Do these developers get buyers?