Kiambu County - Tarmacking of Babayao Road at Blue Post exit in Thika is complete

Tarmacking of Babayao road in Thika at the Blue Post exit is now complete. The new slip road will help ease traffic for motorists exiting Thika town at the Blue Post exit.
[ATTACH=full]166146[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]166147[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]166148[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]166149[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]166150[/ATTACH]

Eti baba yao road… Nktako

The Babayao road earlier this week before completion. I’m glad Governor Waititu is more action than talk. Tujenge na kufanya kazi. Siasa will be easy in 2022 with a development record and service to the people.
[ATTACH=full]166152[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]166153[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]166154[/ATTACH]

why does it look like a poor quality road? any engineers here?

To be honest you don’t have to be an engineer to tell that this road will soon be eroded especially if it will have heavy traffic.

It’s of low quality, but will last simply because there is a height barrier on that road… Meaning heavy vehicles cannot use that particular road.

Why do you think that it is a poor quality road if you are not an engineer?

What happens when u replace 6 lorries(over 10 tonnes) per hour on such a road but allow 300(3 ton) vehicles per hour?

i know a thing or two but i allow space for further consultation. i refuse to make a final statement based only on my sole knowledge

The portion of land the road is built on was forcefully taken away from individuals

It doesn’t look graded

Road was graded.

But the tarmac is thin and should have been layered to match the same thickness as Thika Road.

And finally drainage.

Such studies must precede these road projects everywhere.
Not just PR and photo ops.
Sadly, the people who know shit are now considered too old.
This is from a study I documented in 2007.
Bwana @spear , I’d like to engage you on matters non-political.

[ATTACH=full]166188[/ATTACH]

help me read this graph

Those are summarized results from manual and automatic counts at key points, as well as Origin and Destination studies for the various categories of vehicles. The a line of best fit is used to make a projection of future volumes. The old school way.

I believe that effect would be totally different any structure has a load limit if the intended load is used on the same structure no matter how many times imposed the life span of that material will fine but additional load will lead to quicker wear and tear

I don’t know why I feel that as a country we are stuck in mud… I think We mosdef need to revisit the new constitution…

@ spear as a favour, could you kindly highlight the pre elections road launches vis a vis current progress, not forgetting the stadiums…

Morning. Fire at will.

Hehe hii barabara ni quality ya zile za kuingia estates
Meanwhile as I was walking on Koinange street I noticed signs of cracks and small fissures…it wont be long before we see Tom Mboya like potholes…bwana @spear , kindly ask Sonko to take remedial measures before its too late.

Waititu ni meffi…