Khamzat will be tested.
I am really rooting hard for Gilbert. Everyone is giving him more or less a zero percent chance of winning. The bookies are offering 4.3 for a Gilbert win! He’s shorter, smaller, less powerful, and apparently also slower.
If Khamzat wins this then Kamaru is in trouble. And for that reason, let’s go Durinho!
I think Burns is a good test for Khamzat asikuwe hype train kama Johny Walker na Kevin Holland.
I’m a Kevin Holland fan. He’s a stand up guy. Rushing him to Brunson was a huge mistake but forgivable. Throwing him to Vettori just a month later was plain dumb.
Bookmakers make odds depending more on public perceptions more than reality on the ground. Kwa ground I believe burns has a better than 1 in 4 chance.
I think they calculate odds based on the money flow. If people pile up money on one fighter, the odds of the other fighter increase automatically and those of the favored fighter keep declining. That’s the only way they can manage the risk of too many people being right in one fight. That would also explain why odds are dynamic instead of static. I’m certain the odds have changed in the last 24 hours.
Yes they do. And if punter perceive Chimaev is an overwhelming favorite due to media they bet on him. This causes the odds and realistic chances to be different. Personally I believe its around 60/40 in Khamzat’s advantage.
Personally, I find it hard to predict. I have seen hype trains derailed before, and I have seen new fighters go on a tear and win the belt (Adesanya, Jon Jones etc). I want the fight to go to the third round so that I can see how Khamzat performs under pressure.
I think Khamzat is the real deal and will be a champ sooner or later. Just not so soon please. If he can dethrone Usman who is a really good wrestler then chances are high he can dethrone Izzy. That would suck.
By the way, I don’t want to be a Karen, but I felt a bit uncomfortable the way he told Durinho to go eat a banana.
The hype si real ! this Dagestany MoFos are bad news ! As much as I like Kamaru I think your money is safe with Khamzat !
Hype train is about to be derailed.
Khamzat is really good. And HUGE.
the wrestler always has an advantage , ask my boy Khabib. sasa watu wa Pay Per View tumeland . Chimaev anachukua
99% of welterweight fights are never boring . best weight class fights.
All hype, reminds me of Ngannou vs Gane, they had Gane as favorite, Ngannou’s odds were over 3.0 I could not resist. Burns can cause an upset
Hii vita ni kali sana…wueh!
Khamzat is good BUT Usman would beat Chimaev. Izzy would light Chimaev up.
Khamzat won because judges did UFC a favor. He can sell more pay per views. It was a business decision.
I think Durinho was too pumped up. A less frantic approach and he had a decent chance. Khamzat beats Colby, but Usman would knock him out if he left himself open the way he did against Burns.
Khamzat’s next opponent is Colby. That will be another bloodbath. Ogopa welterweights. That division is on fire right now.
I actually think Colby smokes him. Kwa division ya welterweight Colby and Usman are on a league of their own. If he beats Colby, he will also beat Usman.