Kevin Mboya

I did not know that in country where 4 million people are facing starvation, one Kevin Mboya had almost 7 million Kenyans invested in his love life. Who knew that Kenyans were such hopeless romantics.

He could have talked to me and I would have told him something I learnt very young, that when you plan on surprising a love interest, it’s you who ends up getting a surprise, a rather rude surprise. I will not go into the gory details of my own experience with this but I know a woman who went to surprise her South A freak an boyfriend and found him in bed with a voluptuous South A freak an belle. The type who inspired that song, brown skin-both the reggae one and the neo soul one.

We have all been simps and simpettes at one point in our lives before character development reminds us that life is not a romcom.

I was wondering if there were no flowers in Kwale, how fresh were the flowers after journeying from the capital city? I’m a flower girl, my office and house is full of flowers so getting flowers doesn’t do much for me. I have flowers in every room I occupy. However I once dated a cynic who thought it stupid to walk around with flowers like a love sick puppy but he would buy me flowers and carry them around to me whenever I was mad at him. Being a typical meru with a temper the flowers always ended up binned. I don’t take bribes.

That said, I wish Kevin Mboya all the best, all is fair in love and war. Sometimes it’s you doing the disappointing and sometimes it’s you getting disappointed. What can you say? You will get over it. When you get to be my age, you will look back and wonder what the hullabaloo was all about.

I envy people who take relationships seriously. I do. I can’t seem to take anything vaguely romantic, seriously anymore. The fickle nature of humans starting with myself won’t allow me to take anything seriously. I’m always waiting for the other shoe to drop. I’m too jaded for all that jazz. I’m not putting anyone on pedestal for them to have them reward me with untoward disappointment. I hate disappointments. That is why I eat at same restaurants because I don’t want to risk trying out one I don’t know and getting disappointed.

Kevin Mboya has a long way to go. The author of masculinity Mondays should adopt him and teach him how to be cruel to women. How to hate and disdain women. How to see women as his servants. The opposite of love isn’t hate, it’s indifference. With age you become in different. You don’t care one way or the other but sometimes you envy people who still hold the opposite sex in high regard. They are just a necessary evil. If you hate someone they still have power over you. You know that you have hit the wall when you can’t be bothered one way or another. But it’s a process. Trust the process.

Along with 7 million Kenyans who are heavily invested in Mr. Mboyas love life, I wish him God speed. One day, he will laugh about how he had millions of Kenyans on the edge of their seats as he like a Samurai went after the woman he loved. The beauty of youth. I remember when I could get cured of illnesses by a visit from a man I was besotted with. Now I can barely feel a damn thing. I am in different. I don’t love. I don’t hate. I’m just indifferent.

Sijasoma lakini kama huyo mtu ni ng’ombe kama @uwesmake the stupid shenzi on western province I may like the content

Very true.
It happened to me when I was young and naive and the surprise hit me like a ton of bricks.
That hekaya is somewhere in this Kijiji.

He has 7m followers on Twitter? If not, he is in the wrong career.

I’m sure you had some sleepless nights as your heart was aching. Right now I can’t lose sleep even after Babas vote was stolen. Character development eventually helps you sleep well at night. Yaani there was a time I could lose sleep thinking about a man who had disappointed me. What a difference a few years make on your perspective on life and love. God bless his heart, he has brought Kenyans together in spite of our political differences. We thank him.

7 million views and numero uno trending on twitter for 72 hours. He’s a vlogger so… Let’s hope he wasn’t chasing clout with our hearts.

Ah that guy. I remember reading his early tweet. Then he disappeared. Seemed like a hoax.

Some emotions one can’t control. If you walk into a room and find your significant other on top of another person, even the strongest of people will lose sleep over a few weeks.

Always call and tell your significant other that you are coming home. Take it from me, your mental health is worth alot more than knowing the truth. Do you know how much harm not sleeping well for a week does to your mental health? Let alone weeks? It’s better for you to take sleep meds when you are going through a tough time emotionally than lose sleep.

After I found some woman cooking in my boyfriends house like she had slept over and the guy called his neighbour to come smuggle the woman out of the house. When I confronted him, he told me that I wasn’t going to have sex with him what do I expect him to do? I left without a word and he pursued me for two good months when there were no mobile phones. I forgave him though he ended up dead somehow but I learnt never to go anywhere unannounced. I actually stopped visiting men in their houses altogether. The trauma was too much from that one episode. Of course this made it easier for my bfs to cheat bcz they knew that I wasn’t going to show up at their houses. And thanks to that precaution I don’t have cheating stories to tell. I don’t know if they cheated on me and it’s been good for my mental health. I left all relationships I was in but I didn’t leave bcz I caught them cheating. There’s no reason to suffer psychological torture over something as worthless as romantic relationships.

I remember lying in my bed in a daze. I felt like someone had died, he died eventually but I promised myself never to put myself through that kind of torture ever again. The funny thing is that I often lied to my bfs that I was cheating so that they would break up with me and blame it on me. None of them left. I had the hard work of being the one to end a relationship that was dead for all intents and purposes. Men are strange creatures when they are in love. You can tell them that you killed their mother and they would still venerate you. Or maybe I’m just that special.

link?