“Ekaterra suspends operations after farm invasion, torching of machines | Nation” https://nation.africa/kenya/counties/kericho/ekaterra-suspends-operations-after-farm-invasion-torching-of-machines--4244110
Wataenda wapi? They must engage the local community or ship out, hakuna kubembeleza beberu.
Engage in what? They are already being arrested. Hawa wakijazwa viboko mbili tatu, watarudi tuu. Na once Wewe @captain obvious uanze kuhata chai ya asubuhi, you will shift allegiances.
They are profit driven…Not a charity. This is not their sole source of income bro…But it’s their employees’ only source.
[li]All 16,000 employees of the multinational tea company will not report to work until the security situation is addressed by the government and other stakeholders.[/li][li]In a show of solidarity, large tea producers operating in Kericho, Bomet, Nyamira and Nandi counties will also scale down their operations until adequate security measures are in place.[/li][/ul]
The association said the burning of police vehicles, tea plucking machines, and tractors, as injuries to workers and policemen have not only endangered lives but have also hampered business operations of the various companies involved.
Si they just leave basi, ama how hard is it? If a factory no longer benefits the community around it then it’s useless. Choma hio kitu. There are several crops that can replace the tea.
Why didn’t you say so?.. They can generate enough foreign exchange in the $$$ market? :D:D:D
Foreign currency exchanges, called swaps, allow countries to essentially borrow more widely used currencies like the U.S. dollar to plug temporary shortages in foreign reserves. They are intended for liquidity purposes, not to build things, and last for only a few months.
In Kenya, the government has held back paychecks to thousands of civil service workers to save cash to pay foreign loans. The president’s chief economic adviser tweeted last month, “Salaries or default? Take your pick.”
Bazungu nanyang’anya nyinyi shamba kisha nakataa kuwapa makazi ya manual labour they still want to max profits. I say warudi ulaya tupande mahindi na maembe Kwa Hizo shamba
Warudi kwao England wakapande majani huko. Maumbwa. Kama hawataki terms zetu warudi kwao.
Wakileta new machines CHOMA Zote
Zenu na Nani? Don’t over reach your importance . You can’t blame white man for your ineptitude 60 years after independence
Why are you guys forgetting the other day your well meaning leaders renewed those leases?
Kenyans can be really short sighted at times
Wakitleta zingine mpywa tumesema CHOMA. Warudi kwao Maubwa
ati hiyo shamba ni ya mkale tangu lini ?
They are complaining because machines has replaced them now which was inevitable. Am sorry for the bonobos but AI and machines will replace us all.
Zichomwe. These colorless dogs should go farm tea huko kwao.