Sio kurogwa.
It’s evident that some of these multinationals are run professionally over the years.
For most African firms, @mzaebig akinyuria nayo company inanyuria…
We fail because we think and plan as individuals not as a collective mind, whites succeed because they do not look for quick gains but long term gain. It is not as easy thing to do but others have done it, our leaders start from the first president had individualistic mentality and went on a mission to acquire wealth for himself. It is all about what is good for us not what is good for me that break the chains of slavery. Chinese, South Koreans, Singapore and other have done it, us ni ujinga tu.
It is better for the Whites to run those multinationals than letting the Kenyatta vampires and their cronies dip their satanic hands on those tea farms.
Kidogo kidogo unaskia washadivide those lands. Heri mkoloni mweupe than these other black satanic dynasties.
Hizo mashamba zibaki tu kwa wazungu until the day we will have reduced corruption in this country to manageable level.
my old man worked with SCEM (Standard Chartered Estates Management Ltd), Scocfinaf & Kakuzi - Best leave agricultural management to wazungus and be a silent partner to pull the strings with local authorities. that’s how I actually met mzee Njonjo on one of the farm trips na my Dad.
what is a colony?
what is FDI?
what is a business?
what is the land tenure system applicable in kenya?
i think our problems are tax flight,poor enforcement of applicable laws,workers welfare etc
in short hii summary iliweza:
POVERTY,IGNORANCE and DISEASES
some of those wazungus are more kenyan than some of you
Land acquired by expulsions, rape and genocide of locals. At independence the colonial land leases are extended for 999 years. With the passage of new constitution all land leases are reduced to 99 years. Most of this leases now expire in the next 5 years.
Management is almost exclusively Kenyan except for maybe CEO only. Let nobody lie to you the white run them. I know of one CEO who was a travelling tourist as locals run the company. Naivasha, Diani, Nairobi, Cape Town, Harare, Hong Kong etc. Showed up once a month in his office to do approval meeting then fly away.
Wakulima wa chai wanaumizwa sana . Hapa nimejionea 1st hand yet Kenyan tea is sold premium price kwa auctions in Mombasa …even mogoka farmers make 10 times better returns than tea farmers sababu they incur 42!!! Different types of taxes .
The CMA has opened investigations against listed Limuru Tea that is under Unilever Control (52% shareholding) for undervaluing its 696.8 acre plantation and suspicion of cooking books as Unilever prepares to exit