Kenya's "Scientist" President Recommends GMO Consumption.....

[SIZE=7]I am a Scientist, Eat GMOs, Ruto Tells Kenyans[/SIZE]
[li]By ANZUGIRA PEREZ on 4 January 2023 - 8:27 pm[/li]
https://www.kenyans.co.ke/files/styles/article_style_mobile/public/images/media/Untitled%20design%20(20)_21.jpg?itok=nBnCu1jA
An image of President William Ruto at State House on January 4, 2022.
[/ul]
President William Ruto on Wednesday, January 4 castigated those who have opposed his plan to introduce genetically modified foods in the country.

Ruto who was speaking at State House Nairobi during a media interview revealed that he was a scientist himself and that GMOs were safe for Kenyans.

“Who told you GMO was unsafe, it is just less than one percent GMO, our food is already GMO,…As the leader in this country I cannot oversee the consumption of bad food for Kenyans who elected me, he added.

https://www.kenyans.co.ke/files/styles/article_inner_mobile/public/images/media/Cabinet%20Meeting.jpg?itok=Sx6GxJNY
President Ruto chairs Cabinet meeting at State House on Thursday, November 10, 2022

“I am equally a scientist, and all scientists and universities in Kenya agree that GMOs have no issues, countries like South Africa, and America have 100% GMO,

Have you heard of anyone growing horns in South Africa, or developing extra limbs because of consuming GMOs?” he posed.

According to the president, the smear campaign on GMOs was just propaganda by detractors to prevent the country from producing enough food for its citizens.

Ruto stated that his intention was to ensure that no Kenyan died of hunger again.

[ATTACH=full]488702[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]488704[/ATTACH]
Image of GMO maize corn

“My intention is to ensure we eradicate the high cost of living and solve the perennial issue of Kenyans dying of hunger 60 years after independence,” he observed.
“This is an indictment on us as leaders,” he added.

In October 2022, the government lifted a 10-year ban on the cultivation and importation of genetically modified crops.

The decision was guided by recommendations of a task force on genetically modified foods and food safety and guidelines of the National Biosafety Authority.

While the move was welcomed by some, opponents cited safety concerns to human health and the environment.

Ruto also on Wednesday, January 4, downplayed criticism over his promise to lower prices of basic commodities in the country- arguing that the price of maize flour would be at Ksh300 had the Azimio la Umoja coalition won the election.

Speaking in a joint media interview, the President reiterated that his administration was committed to lowering the cost of living through a raft of measures put in place since assuming power in September.

According to him, the situation at the moment was better compared to when he assumed power, which he advanced as an indicator that the country was on course to make essential commodities affordable for Kenyans.

https://www.kenyans.co.ke/files/styles/article_inner_mobile/public/images/media/Ruto_35.jpg?itok=7Hayb_fO
President William Ruto

“The average price of unga is about Ksh190, if this election went otherwise, perhaps this price could be around Ksh300.

If you are not sensitive to the current situation and fail to make a point of knowing what is happening in the country then you cannot solve these challenges," he posited.

He reiterated that the measures put in place by his government will eventually help to alleviate the economic crisis facing the country.

According to him, the Kenya Kwanza administration embarked on an endeavor to weed out cartels and brokers from the supply system as a way of preventing economic sabotage.

He further cited his efforts to subsidize farm inputs, including fertilizer as one of his dedicated measures to achieve food security and prevent a spike in food prices in the future.

Ruto further elucidated his plan to revamp the Galana-Kulalu project aimed at producing maize- among other crops.

He assured that the project, alongside others to be launched, would help to offer an alternative to the importation of maize.

In addition, the Head of State addressed concerns about his move to withdraw subsidies on electricity and maize flour. He described the subsidies put in place by his predecessor, retired President Uhuru Kenyatta, as a move aimed at influencing voting patterns during the August election.

He also reiterated his previous stance that the subsidies on consumption were not sustainable.

Kenya talk “president” is a scaly leg marsupial know as @uwesmake and he loves a perennial breeder called @poyoloko and together they have a family of 30 individuals all positive

@poyoloko is a transgender and after a gender reassignment surgery ndio alizaanga ile chokoraa retarded @Mwaniks789

Fauci is also a scientist

Exactly birrionare, Nowander he loves @uwesmake like a whore

When you really think about it do we really have the luxury to say No to GMOs ?

We eat gmo almost daily… watu wazoee mapema. Kama jamaa alipakwa za macho i dont think he we changr anything… GMO will be shoved down our throats tupende tusipende

If we were food sufficient there would be no need for GMO, punguzeni kisirani bana

GMOs vary, just look at chicken .There are some which mature within 3 weeks and cost shs300 a bird and others 5 weeks costing Shs 500. You can tell which are riskier. Kenyans concerns lies on the risks

Homosexual vibes again
Why are you obsessed with homosexuality? [ATTACH=full]488803[/ATTACH]

I think it’s better for people to eat GMO than let our Tanzanian and UG fools brag how they are feeding us. Afadhali mara kumi. Then we can also plug the foreign exchange drain because if we produce enough food, it has a ripple effect on the economy. Cow pig chicken and other animal feed will be cheaper. We won’t have to buy Ugandan eggs anymore nor Ugandan milk. KMC would be revamped also among many other unmentioned advantages
Hata kama Mimi nilipigia azimio,hapa niko na jambas sugu kutoka sugoi. At least he provides a solution if implemented efficiently. Ruto I urge you to ignore those fools and irrigate more land

You are preaching for poisonous breeding to create a land-locked economy?.. :D:D

Not land locked but a self sufficient economy. Hata huko US ngombe kuku nguruwe mnakula zinakula GMO Produce. Let’s not be hypocritical here, Kuna Vitu tu naweka siasa kando and focus on real issues. How can you be proud as a country when millions are starving ati because GMO will harm them?

Am not the homosexual bro ,you are .am simply God’s vengeance on you filthy folks .sijawahi elewa vile unapenda ndume kama Bibi yako

Homosexual vibes again. Are you jealous?

@poyoloko the Uber driver is the wife of @uwesmake every animal plant and human must know. He loves tea and mandazi[ATTACH=full]488808[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]488873[/ATTACH]

GMO tulikula since thirty years ago

Kenya imejaa njaa ata ukileta GMO they will not care. kama wanakula paka na panya kwa mtura what of GMO. Njaa iko hii Kenya wacha to Ruto alete GMO. Atasema alirudisha GMO after ameretire.

We do :).
GMOs as pushed by those creatures are meant to create dependency.
GMOs as created by interbreeding/grafting/selective breeding are not only feasible but will not have the harmful consequences consuming theirs would in addition to being perfectly adapted/suited to our conditions.