https://pbs.twimg.com/media/FTubpRUX0A4yGw1?format=jpg&name=large
China, US, UK and Belgium…most influential/ coveted postings
Alitoa wapi?
I’d love to be a Kenyan Ambassador to almost anywhere, but why would Belgium be a most influential/coveted posting?
Yes I’d kill to get it but what makes it more influential/coveted than say Canada, Australia, Japan, Austria, Swizerland, Germany, France, Netherlands, To the UN (new york or switzerland), to UNESCO (france), Russia, Sweden, South Korea, South Africa, Italy or even UAE?
What is the true Networth of Kenyatta Family and Moi Family?
She worked hard, sio kushinda ktalk posting nonsense kama wewe.
EU headquarters
What is her connection with the First Family because indeed this is the most critical posting considering the controversial tenders awarded to the Chinese from 2013?
Belgium iko na nini
Reasonable assumption. Do they get a bigger budget? Going by the sizes of the embassies (physical space and number of staff), I think Kenyan Embassies in Central Europe including Belgium don’t have much of a budget.
So unapewa cheo according to dough uko nayo?
Mwizi wa Chupi ,kam kiasi,zile dollar ulikua nazo,unaeza kuwa ambassador wa wapi leo hii gava ikaamua ikutume? :D:D:D
Prof Bitange Ndemo
Brussels is the headquarters of the EU. Belgium embassy posting is next important after USA one.
Importance of a posting is determined more by multilateral and bilateral value than anything else.The brief time I was in that ministry we had Belgium, Switzerland, UK, US and China as the most influential postings…kwanza postings to Geneva, Addis, New york and Brussels were more technical than political…huwezi peleka ambassador mjinga Belgium au Switzerland…you will be done!..that’s also where they used to take Kenya’s best technocrats from that ministry…the likes of kagira, mwencha, rotich and kiptoo, superstar negotiators, were always stationed in either, Addis Ababa, NY, Brussels and Geneva. Almost all multilateral negotiations with either EU or WTO happen in those two European cities…and they are continous…UN related ones ni pale New York. China also became very important where they took the likes of Omuse to take care of business…ambassadors hua tu figure heads, we have proper handymen on the ground( most with the title ambassador anyway)
Ohh asante for the explanation. Mimi nikabahatika kupewa kaposting. Naweza omba ya UN or UNESCO for lifestyle reasons. Niliona kwa expose ya Al Jazeera one UNESCO Ambassador who never attended a single meeting in 2 years but was busy enjoying that diplomatic life, iko nini? (siwezi legeza hivyo though).
Or somewhere in South East Asia nikaoshe rungu like nonsense. Siwezi mind Russia or Germany juu I’d feel right at home in either.
But honestly, except 2 or 3 countries, I’d probably say yes to any posting anywhere hata kama tu ni Finance Attache. Those guys just live a different lifestyle to everyone else. Unapeleka mtoto British International School and network like crazy. Go to every single Consular Invitation you can and network like your life depends on it. Unarudi Kenya after 5-10 years with a warchest of business and personal contacts.
[SIZE=7][COLOR=rgb(184, 49, 47)]Great. Another jigger eating thief hired to embarrass our country internationally and steal public coffers to satisfy her jiggerish behaviors[/SIZE]
Networking skills ni talent scarce sana. For some its like a fish climbing a tree.
[SIZE=7][COLOR=rgb(85, 57, 130)]si ungeapply upewe hiyo kazi[/SIZE]
She could be worth less. But at the end of the term she will be worth about 400m. Bright woman
Tulisema mahali wazee wako usiongee.Nenda kitchen ukasonge ugali na wamama wenzako