To give context to the post, I almost joined IM Academy last year, good thing I knew a few basic idea on how to trade. My main problem was the zoom call I was roped into and the end of the meeting was to pay a fee for their course + fx signals! Good thing I didn’t spend more time on their nonsense!
I have a very good friend of mine in Eldy ako kwa hii kitu. Jamaa is a networker probably he was making over 250k per month. Lakini jamaa na chocha mob. I go meet him he says ati ako Kampala nimgoje anakam na flight. I wait for him pale Irish Restaurant. Mimii huyo kwa beer,nilikua nimelewa akifika. I didn’t grasp anything. But vile niliskia ni MLM nikaswitch off buruwein.
99.99% of retail traders are gamblers. As long as people are desperate and want to become wealthy without sweating, these charlatans will never run out of business. There is always a clueless and greedy person to exploit somewhere.
If you can’t trade, you teach/sell signals/sell bots & algos/sell books/ organize seminars etc.
If you want to learn any form of trading, learn it from someone who makes money in markets not through any other avenues affiliated with trading. Obviously, such people are very hard to find because they don’t want to be found.
I can understand where you are coming from. I honestly would have had the same comment but I have learned in a year, come stocks, crypto, forex or betting - just manage your risk, periodt!
The last part is so true. I did however found one guy on YouTube, not affiliated and works for a prop firm. He sells no course and honestly gives guidelines on things what not to do in the market. NNFX, hope you’ve heard of him.