Kenyans kila mtu ni oil analyst

So kila mkenya ako na idea. everyone amekuwa anlayst kuliko every othe kenyan who works in the department of energy/mining&petroleum. Ukitembea unaskia story kaa

1. mbona gava ijacontstruct refinery Turkana (For God’s sake who told you that refinery is a road to be constructed in some wilderness/conflict-ridden place)
  2. mbona wanatumia lorries instead of railway . (kuna railway uko turkana au vipi)
  3. why export crude instead of refined oil (apa for u to understand I urge ufanye deep research na uwache kusoma magazeti ya kufunga nyama na kuweka emotions)
  4. hiyo pesa ya export huu mwaka ukiisha tunataka twambiwe ziko ngapi (here I blame hii njaa ınafanya mtu hafollow news when will kenya start commercial exportation of oil)

etttcccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccc.

ınshort hii njaa na corruption ımefanya wakenya wanoana kila kitu kuwa corruption. ukıjenga wanasema corruption, usipojenga ni corruption. at the moment najua password ya watu wengi ni “corruption”

Im guessing you’re an oil analyst too

Thank you!

Spot on,oil analysts are creeping up from crevices from here to timbuktu…everyone is an expert

I will speculate once the markets are streamlined.

Guys is tonight comedy night. These punchlines today are on top.

They were recently train engineers then server experts then doctors.

ambia wakubwa wanitupie hatakama ni crumbs,hii mnyama tuliuwa pamoja lakini wanakula wanalamba mpaka damu,

Hehe right on the money… :wink:

especially that part of building a refinery in Turkana, total hogwash… a refinery should be built in a strategic location(preferably near the Lamu or Mombasa port) taking into account it’s usefulness if we discover oil in another location.

In Kenya kila mtu ni professional analysit in every topic. Kiherehere tutawacha. Kama hujui nyamaza. Si lazima mtu a comment on kila topic.

We have questions and opinions, of which we are free to ask and air at any given time, it’s even enshrined in the constitution.
We can’t just take what our officials tells us, keeping in mind that Kenya is a corrupt nation.
So, maswali lazima. I ask again, why not transport oil from Eldoret using the old railway ?

No wonder huyu ni xxy kiwili, huntha kamili

Nooo you are not supposed to ask…in a country bedeviled by theft…you should trust the govt…it is led by Demi-gods…they know what you need and they will provide what they think is best…after all they are doing you a favour for electing them in govt…wewe ni nini? Which civilization developed by asking questions? Only Africa…so wacha kusumbua na questions fefte…

true, I think questions and opinions are important even if they might seem trivial to some, thats how some get to learn new things.

Well for one thing since the railway has to be built and maintained by the government, you would be our using tax money to subsidize costs (and therefore profits) from the oil - producers including private interests. Second the railway would only have a single purpose - transportation of oil. Single purpose investments, especially public investments, are very risky.

Whom are the questions and opinions directed to? For all intents and purposes, the people who answer those questions are often not aware of the considerations that went into making those decisions. Unless they are general questions.

People are just but asking questions. Questions that even you should be asking instead of acting up all smart and shit. The Kenyans asking the questions are stakeholders in the oil mind you. Wacha kujifanya mwerevu kuliko wengine. And Kenyans have a right to be skeptical with all the corruption happening around us.

PS: The energy ministry should be proactive and put up an FAQ page on their website and address these concerns.

The queries and opinions raised on social media, forums and even on some of the traditional media outlets are usually general ones, I don’t think you can get the committee (if at all there was one) that made those decisions to sit again and answer public queries, there might be minutes and documentation around the same, but I think what is usually deemed as ‘public participation’ is important, the technical guys might think its a waste of time but to the lay person I think them asking why not use planes or ships to transport the same is important and should be answered no matter how stupid the questions might sound, the same creates awareness around the community.

Those answering the questions do not necessarily have to be those who made those decisions, I mean anyone with some knowledge whether from google or otherwise can answer and someone else corrects them if necessary and a discussion around the same develops which can be very informative and educative, it also can be misleading but I think the former trumps the latter.

Propagandist you’re the only qualified to comment on anything. Sisi peasants we can only safisha mecho. You’re worse than meffi