Kenyans bad manners (they think it's a sign of accomplishment and status)

William Ruto is explaining how Kenyans behave and I agree with him. Infact, I’ve slapped and kicked grown human beings for similar manners. I completely agree with him.

Similar behavior can be seen:

In a matatu if you don’t have the exact amount, they will stay silent and you will keep begging for your change/balance, if they give they charge you more than they should.

If you casually dress and go at any premises to buy, they will treat you badly. If they tolerate you, they will advertise the lowest quality of products to you like you don’t know what you are looking for.

If you embrace your culture but be civilized enough to understand the nuanced differences amongst other tribes, they will brand your culture primitive, illiterate, like theirs is the epitome of sophistication

If you prefer foods that are traditional like cassavas and mboga kienyeji, they laugh at you and think you are suffering and don’t know the modern world

They advertise a product, either physically or online, you take your time to check if the product meets your required standards as you know what you are looking for, you decide to order and request they pack a certain amount. On delivery you discover it’s not the thing you ordered but some low quality useless replica. If you raise the issue they talk to you like they are experts and you don’t know what you want.

You go to an office for some services, they unnecessarily make you wait as they do nothing (I understand it’s out of a desire by the subjects to imitate their colonial masters)

Again, different offices request documents that make you wonder what is the use of this document if again they need this and that. Surprisingly, they will again request the same documents another day you need a small service. It’s like it’s just a ritual, nothing much they are obtaining from those documents in their execution,

For some reason you miss a deadline, the effects come full force without regarding unavoidable circumstances like COVID 19 lockdowns, lecturers strike etc When it’s their fault for missing deadlines they quickly point out the unavoidable circumstances

They fight to get a tender. The required standards are stated. They do shoddy works, standards not met, yet they move around like some big shot contractor.

You decide to do the right thing,they tell you you are showing off,do your part and go home,etc etc no wonder Nairobi is a big dirty dumpsite

Kenyans are illiterate and sick. They need psychological healing. Hiding behind money, positions, English, political positions only magnifys their inadequacy

11 Likes

One more common thing, you decide to employ or partner with a Kenyan, they quickly start stealing from you via various means.

It’s normal for all human beings to grow and outgrow, when given a job yoh are likely to outgrow and seek better opportunities or graduate to be an employer yourself. Their is a better way of doing that, look at the technology sector in advanced economies how that happens.

Here in bonobostan your employees go around trying to swindle you, use unorthodox means to turn your clients into their clients without offering any value.

It’s not bad manners, it has become more of an acceptable social culture.

If Ruto is serious, he can pursue this agenda of changing leadership culture vehemently, and if he is lucky enough to get another term, it can be a lasting and worthwhile legacy.

The culture of mediocrity and complacency is what is ailing most of African countries. We don’t want to pursue excellence in the little or big things we do.

Then that thief is called “mjanja” by the society that complains how the politicians they elected are thieves.

#WeAreAllKikekuyus

Hapa nakubaliana na JSKS kabisa, tutam percent has climbed by a margin.

I can deal with micromanaging, but not sympathising with imperialists. That’s how we got colonized.

Upus yeye hujiona special

Mdomo tu… Ndio mingi.
Afanye kazi.

Kibaki did not micromanage. He set goals and people fell into line. Jambass has this ka superiority complex

I don’t listen to jabass, he tries to look sharp but he is hiding behind his kenyanness. He isn’t any different from kenyans.

Fuck what he has to say. Mkenya ni mkenya. Mkenya habadiliki ata sku moja. Even ya’ll niggas don’t even try to point fingers you are no better. I know myself because as a kid I was avery crafty bastard, and looking at it, it’s not that anyone taught it to me, it was just moments presenting themselves. So it is something that’s inborn. All my friends were crafty bastards. My sibling was a crafty bastard.

The whole society is what it is. Ya’ll are smoking dust na mnajijua. Kenya habadiliki kamwe. But people should learn to tame their crafty ways.

Hii kitu inaniumiza sana especially employees wa home.
Wasee una waajiri wana collude na vijana wa nje kukuibia from within. So far nimefuta watatu hii mwaka ju ya wizi.
Someone comes and becomes emotional ju hana kazi kidogo akisha ona loophole ameanza kukupiga dent apo apo

I read a post on X but can’t find it anymore, thought I had bookmarked it. It said to understand Kenyan society, you must realize that every interaction is a chance to “one up” the other person. If you’re unaware you will find yourself always at the raw end, always holding the short end of the stick until it finally clicks. It’s a rotten, evil culture. If you’re not the type of person who enjoys exacting ruthless measures on a daily basis, always sizing people up to see how you can take advantage of them, it can make your soul sick, to the point you no longer wish to interact with anyone. It’s draining.

Thats what @bra_bra_cupship is calling being crafty, thiefing culture.
You get lean and healthy they say you are suffering, you grow kitambi they start calling you mhesh as they beg from you..

Nikiacha employment i still got shafted, yet they didn’t know i had left, seems like they were withholding my salary for an unknown reason, nikawaachia. Useless corporations.

As adults this shouldn’t be a tolerated behaviour. That’s why most employers nowadays deem it better to hire on contract. It may work or not.

But anyway, kenya is not special. The rest of the world has always gotten ahead by being crafty. Colonizers, sweatshop factories, etc.

He micromanages to ensure he’s not left out of any deal. Ata kikombe cha uji kikilambwa he wants to taste as well.
If he were serious, he would fire the lazy and the incompetent.

It’s so exhausting dealing with people because i realized virtually everyone you meet is sizing you up and lying in wait to con you. I am those people who let down their guards and can’t be bothered to scheme against anyone, so I end up the loser in most cases. People are fucking malicious and evil.

Is this the justification for the govt ambushing the Attorney General on transit in Dubai to make him sign off a quick money deal instead of letting him take his time to do the right thing as legal adviser to the president?

Corruption sio ‘deal’. Hivo umeidescribe is only a deal to kenyans. These niggas would fair extremely bad in a different ecosystem

I don’t know, but considering the tone and context of that clip , plus my stated scenarios, I assume Kenyans being Kenyans were doing something mischievous and the lesser evil was to ambush the AG and force a sign.

I hope you remember it was rumoured Uhuru and family wanted to take over JKIA? Yes, pagu kapata pwaguzi.