Let’s not victim blame. The lady being a foreigner probably had no idea the type of danger she was in, here we see clearly that she stopped her car after hitting the boda boda and then consulted people she knew I suppose diplomatic police. Which first of all proves that this was not a hit and run as was being portrayed.
It was not compulsory to go with the police and leave her car in the hands of a crowd. Put yourself in her shoes as a foreigner who can not understand the anarchy and lawlessness in Kenya. If she had been advised to always deal with diplomatic police, as a foreigner she was just following the protocol. Let’s not start victim blaming here bcz we have gotten so used to lawlessness. Let’s not forget that the same cops she’s supposed to follow killed Kiajakoma brothers and other very innocent Kenyans. Why would a foreigner trust them. She thought she was living in a sane society where she would have the police assess and decide who was on the wrong and give the way forward like her taking the guy to hospital instead he’s telling her leave the car because this is a lawless country where even me as a police man I can’t give directions on the way forward or radio in for backup, so your car will be burnt. I mean Kenyans can you really understand how insane we have become as a society, where just normal things are impossible. I can assure you that nobody would have done any damage knowing police backup was on the way. All the cop had to do was take their number plates and given a way forward and trust me they would have backed down. This is not a big crowd. I’ve seen them diffuse huge crowds just with one vehicle of cops and tear gas. Let’s not normalize lawlessness as if we are living in a jungle. A civilised society must have order. Not this kind of nonsense and some stupid people are defending such actions when you don’t know if next time it’s you who will find yourself in such a situation. Let us support the accountability espoused by the government and avoid making excuses for uncouth and barberic behaviour. It does not matter if there are bad people in society. That is why we have a penal code as a deterrent but when we as citizens encourage impunity it enboldens many. I mean if I knew I could do crime and get away with it what would stop me.
There’s a huge problem in this country of impunity and lawlessness. We all know that several very innocent people have been killed through mob justice which is not a normal thing but as Kenyans we have normalised it but my fren it can you being stoned or lynched to death. This is why we must never excuse or condone, mob actions.
Right now I’m trying to order take out on 3 different food delivery apps and there are no bodas to do it while before as late as 10.30pm I could order, like when I get home late from a trip. I am very willing to vumilia bcz if this is what it takes to restore sanity in the boda boda industry I’m very willing to vumilia any inconvenience.
Generating one billion a day in revenue is not the excuse to terrorise the society you live in or not follow the law. Keroche has been shutdown for tax evasion. It was employing many but government has every right to shut down boda boda industry until the industry can self regulate or be regulated by the government. You can see that even monopolies like KPLC have had government go into their business to regulate because they were getting out of control. That’s why we have government to reign in rogue elements and protects the interests of all the parties. I’m very proud of my government right now.
Jeremy said he has been in boxed by so many women seeking such a reunion. Did you listen to Nelly’s story? haki she was looking so depressed. Carrying some secrets in life can kill you…
Nothing justifies what was done to that woman. But then again, you can see from the video that she seemed not to have any compassion for the guy she had hit. It is a class issue. Where she comes from, she is probably a high class person (I could be wrong), and therefore doesn’t know the value of the riffraff’s life. It is a pity it had to happen when the president of the nation she represents was visiting. That made it a complete mess. She should at least moved to where the injured guy was. Being a woman, she wouldn’t even have been touched. We see many incidents involving women, and guys usually go out of their way to help. Even in the new video, you can see people are trying to help, especially the genuine boda bodas ( VideoPress ) And she should have cooperated with the police. That is the law everywhere. In fact, by not cooperating with the police, she was breaking the law and in another nation, would easily have ended up being mishandled by the police themselves. Bahati yake ni vile Kenya is a class society plus the gender card plus the diplomatic immunity.
I think they need to get down to what exactly transpired. I am wondering why she ignores the cop, and the crowd keeps chanting “toa hii gari hapa”, in the 2nd video ^^.Diplomatic Police has no authority over local police. They do not have investigative powers. The cop on the scene should have helped her. I know they are D-, but they are very helpful. There are sick men idling around waiting for such opportunities, unfortunately.
I totally don’t sympathise with the biach ,alot of more beautiful scantly dressed motorists hit boda guys take them to hospital with compassion and give them a tip and nothing happens .
If she got the guy injuring him and speaks shit she got a lesson . Human beings are pushed beyond limits by cruelty.
All what I hear is watachoma hii Gari and utaumia. Did the cop advice her to take the hit man to hospital? How do you leave an injured guy to go to the police station, they would certainly have torched the car. There’s no class or gender card here bcz men have had their cars torched and them being beaten up by these boda guys, they are no men idling on Forest Road what happens is that when an accident occurs they call each other to come. So these are t
not some random thugs they are all boda boda riders. I don’t understand how she was going to show compassion when surrounded by so many men so close. She had to look tough bcz she was scared.
The hubby is a member of the pulpit bandits being exposed everyday, he conducts kigosho pale Kameme FM. But then again Ruth wa Mum has twins with a married man who she is refusing to name although she has said she will expose him soon:D. Dayuuuuuuuuuum.
That is the Kenyan church for you I was watching a sermon on FB live when comments from a lady telling the pasta to take responsibility for his daughter started showing. I was like is there a pasta with no scandals in Kenya?
Well then, she chose to act tough, and the rest is history. Act like a lady, people will treat you like a lady. Guaranteed. Act like trash, and people (men especially) will treat you like trash.
Are you seriously defending these people so what happened to the cars they burnt? The owners were acting like trash? The fact that you are a woman does not mean that you can not assert yourself. Act like a lady means what exactly? Don’t let your male chauvinism cloud your judgment bcz men and women are both victims of these rogue boda guys and its usually them on the wrong OK? If you have a vendetta with women don’t project it on this barbaric act, you can imagine what image the international community? I can not understand anyone who is trying to defend boda people when we all know how much of a menace they are. This is not a battle of the sexes issue. Awhile back a man was hit by a bar on the head after mat hit him from behind and he got out of the car to see the damage and got into an argument with them.
You are one of the people who are spoiling this country and glorifying violence and disorder. Nobody should treat anyone like trash. Your reasoning points to a deeper problem you have of not respecting the law and the dignity in other words you are a hooligan only that you lack opportunities to stone or lynch someone. This case is so simple, the cop should have asked the lady to take the guy to a nearby hospital out of compassion bcz I’m sure he was on the wrong or call kanjo ambulance. Not a matter of let’s go to police to avoid lawless people. People like you are why Kenya is becoming a jungle. We can not support lawlessness. We are a civilized society. Let people go to jail don’t lynch them and say if you act like trash you will be treated like trash. There is no excuse to undress and touch a woman even if she acting how. One day you will be a victim of these mobs is when you will understand why the law exists. We do not solve grievances through violence thats why we have laws. Get that in your head.
My dear, I have already been a victim of mobs. Genuine serious mobs. Looking back, if I had acted like a gentleman in both cases, perhaps things would have been different. Anyway, in the video, you see what you want to see. If the lady had shown the police even a modicum of respect, and follow them to the station, this would have been easily sorted out. But she is a diplomat, “ken’t leave mey cer here” bla bla bla. If you are in support of what the lady did, hitting a person, sending him flying and acting as if she had done nothing, then you are no different from the hooligans who fingered her.