I have been reading posts here and on Twitter and I have not seen anybody saying they have attended the Building Bridges Initiative meetings.
That is the bag that will deliver the Constitution changes we desperately need and whatever they put in that bag is what will be discussed and agreed upon.
Civil activists will push their (foreign masters) agenda but what about Kamau’s, Hamisi’s and Mutinda’s agenda? If they don’t voice their opinion how will they get a document that they agree to?
And worse is that the BBI sijaona their website. So you can’t even know the day and time their next meetings are or what proposals have been suggested so far.
So we risk ending up with a constitution that looks exactly like this crazy one that we have and the only people who will be happy are the BBI officials because of their fat salaries.
I think it’s about time Kamau, Hamisi and Mutinda find a place on the table to determine the future. In fact the 9pm news must be about what Kenyans are saying on these BBIs and not what politicians are saying, as is the case
hio building the chieth initiative ni ya Baba na Uhunye ?
Ni ya wote. Ilitokea after handcheque ya March 9, 2018.
Unajokes sana mseh @Yunomi hio kitu ni ya kupea rao relevance…hakuna katiba tunabadilisha ati tupatie rao PM tena
People never learn. Wacha hii desperation iendelee mpaka the last minute in 2022. Then after the elections RAT will come back to tell them the same thing and they will still believe it even if it has 0.5% chance. Building bridges is another rocking armchair and talking shop. President Uhuru has set treasury guidelines up to year 2022-2023. Its mostly revolves his big 4 legacy projects and programs. All funding is to be directed there and completing ongoing projects. They are time barred in doing constitutional change. Focus now is projects them start preparation for elections 2022.
So basically we are blowing billions of shillings for nothing? Are Kenyans saying that the Constitution is perfect and doesn’t need changes?
The Constitution needs radical changes because it’s just too pricy. Wait until the reality below kicks in, Kenyans will want radical changes in the Constitution.
Loan repayments to China will nearly triple from 2019 July as the five-year grace period that Beijing extended to Kenya in May 2014 for the standard gauge railway (SGR) funds comes to an end.
Nairobi will pay Chinese State-owned lenders nearly Sh82.85 billion in the year starting July from Sh36.24 billion in the current year ending June.
What we are saying is that they do not care about the common man…as long as rao gets what he wants iendelee mbele. Kazi yetu is shooting down anything that comes from Rao! He will still be a presidential candidate ata next time
Rao is a joke. Katiba si ya kupea watu cheo ni ya kusaidia raia in case of govt excesses. I’ll go give my views.
Let me know when and where they hold their next meeting because I wish to attend too.
The joke is that they have already drafted a constitution amendment bill and a draft constitution ready. Then they pretend to collect view from public. Their is somewhere they say “come with a clean heart”. It seeks only to great positions for the current retired opposition. How does that help mwananchi. They still haven’t learned from 2010, 2013 elections. You wish to create back door positions tailored for yourselves without being sure you will win any elections ever. Those positions will go to others and you will be back crying you want another change for yourself for the 10th time. That’s why MK was saying even that draft makes things easier for Tanga Tanga than them since it casts a wider net for us than them. That said the consensus within Parliament, Senate and majority counties that will approve or dismiss this application is that the timing now is wrong. Let’s do elections 2022 send all dynasties home as this families hold and interests make a genuine national conversation very hard. Once they are all retired we can see how and when wananchi can have changes to the constitution.
When you see me calling people here baboons usifikiri nawatukana. Eti kuna watu wanangojea referendum? Ha ha ha ha ha!
Gavament works with budgets. The estimates of the 2019/2020 budget are already out. No provisions for a referendum. That leaves only ONE budget, 2020/2021, before we go into elections. Watu wanataka kutuambia eti Uhuru is so stupid he’ll organise a referendum and an election in two consecutive years?
Uhuru has read the mood on the ground, especially in his native Mt Kenya. Anything he brings now will be shot down like a burukenge especially if it is about Babuon. Sasa nikumaliza miaka yake akuwe free kukunywa kutoka 6AM…
Ati too pricy? Hujaona BBI suggesting we add another level of Govt zikue tatu plus PM and his deputies? Public expenditure bado iko chini… according to some senile beings
If a referendum is called, which is somehow unlikely, I will personally vote it down. The new Constitution is barely a decade and we want to tear it apart! Yes? I think we need to give it some more time. If we change the Constitution and Raila with his group fail to achieve their personal goals, they will demand more changes. To what end shall we alter the Constitution to accommodate personal interests? Is it sustainable? Raila is very corrupt and the rigger-in chief. It is only that at the national level he finds smarter and well organized thieves. That’s why he cries foul when he is outsmarted by his opponents. So of the two, Ruto is the lesser evil.
The other day I read somewhere that IEBC is verifying collected signatures. When were they collected? There is a fishy game going on. I support Ruto that we don’t need to Constitutional changes at this level. Raila and his group should just go home. It’s time
We were very lucky to hold an election with the current leadership and come out with a nation intact. From the testimonies of the commissioners and secretariat at the parliamentary committee they were a complete mess. Commissioners fighting over tender and meetings with candidates. They are just sitting on the seats for now but the three commissioners left better start expecting their expulsion. There is nothing the commission can do that will have broad support now. Parliament will not pass anything for them.