Kenyans abroad don't care for fellow Kenyans when they are alive.

But when you die, they contribute generously for your sanduku. Muwache maringo ndogo ndogo. Na mkiongea nasisi Muwache kusema “Beck err home in the states” after every sentence.

The death, in the streets of Atlanta, Georgia, of a 71-year-old homeless Kenyan, Mr Timothy Majanja, who has been living in the US and who had wished to return home after 46 years, has once again exposed the treacherous lives some in the diaspora lead.

The checkered relationship Kenyans living abroad have with their government has also been exposed.

Mr Majanja, whose story is very familiar to many Kenyans living in Atlanta having been covered extensively on Nation Media Group’s platforms four years ago, was on April 30, rushed to Grady Memorial Hospital in downtown Atlanta in an ambulance where he died after his conditions deteriorated precipitously.

Even after publicly appealing to the Kenyan government and the Kenyan community in Atlanta to facilitate his travel back home, Mr Majanja was still living in the streets as a faceless and homeless person.

His death in this condition is, therefore, being viewed by many people as an indictment of how unreliable the Kenyan community abroad can be.

[ATTACH=full]170505[/ATTACH]

There are also thousands of homeless people living on the streets in Kenya. What have you @Mbele iko Sour done to help even one.
Homelessness in the US is mostly due to an underlying mental condition. Mostly depression, schizophrenia, PTSD , etc. These require recurrent hospitalizations and stringent medications. Ordinary citizens do not have the capability to treat such. It is difficult to keep such people compliant on their meds. Many families trying to help almost immediately get overwhelmed. Just because Mr.Majanja sounded normal, does not mean he was.

Wewe hapa kwetu nyumbani, mlangoni mwako, umesaidia wangapi?
Ama m(kiji)ji una(cho)oishi, umewasaidia wangapi wanaoomba msaada?
Wangapi uliwapita na kuwazika kwa ‘kaburi la sahau’ ukiwa kwenye shughuli zako za kila siku…

If being full of it was currency, you would be a toilet baron…the implication here being that you are overflowing with stool.

What about Kenyans in Kenya.

Ako sour

Interesting choice of words. How did you come up with such a conclusion?

Right now am still in school but once in a while I visit new life children home near SA embassy kusaidia.

Hii maisha ni kujipanga my mbratha very sad though Kenyans are never united

You sound like a lazy person who expects people to work hard abroad to feed you. Work for your own money

That is very commendable, you help children that are currently in an institution set aside specifically to help them…how about those that are not lucky enough to be there?
Those that you overlook every other day?
How do they tally up in your summation of things…

QUOTE=“Simiyu22, post: 1612886, member: 3129”]
Homelessness in the US is mostly due to an underlying mental condition. Mostly depression, schizophrenia, PTSD , etc. These require recurrent hospitalizations and stringent medications. Ordinary citizens do not have the capability to treat such. It is difficult to keep such people compliant on their meds. Many families trying to help almost immediately get overwhelmed…
[/QUOTE]

How did you come up with yours ^^^?

Unless homelessness in the US is a special and self contained phenomenon, only then would your assertions be near to the truth. Since homelessness is a global occurrence with myriad causes and varying (subjectively and objectively) in nature…fill in the blanks

It happens even here in Kenya where one is remembered after they die. Mchango huanza then. It does not take much to assist someone. Having a talk, giving them company etc also help.

Hiyo ni responsibility ya close relatives.

Kweni ulinyimwa visa.

Shida ya huku Kenya kuna fakes,unasaidia mtu halafu jioni ukienda kwa ka local unapata jamaa ulisaidia ikiagiza mbili

Unasaidia MTU ndo ajifurahishe sio atI unasaidia aishi kwa majanga

ehhhh nimekusikia vizuri kaka

Relations may not always be close by; they could be in a different state. When people are in a faraway country, it would be nice to treat each other like brothers and sisters and extend care to one another.

Being homeless in a foreign country you just nothing but a burden to the hosting country. Watu wake wanafaa wachukue mtu wao. It is cases like these that are bringing immigrants a bad vibe. nkt.