Kenyan Politics Series (S01;EP03): The Luo (RAO) & Luhya Elite Game – A Case of D.O.A

TL;DR: The Luo and Luhya elite’s game is simple: “We are sophisticated and wield power under the shadows.” But they really don’t. Just make a Luo/Luhya feel like they are in charge but not really in charge and they will suck up to you. Their game is simply based on bloated egos and pride.

If you are an emotional doke, just stop reading.

Definitions:
[li]LLE: Luo/Luhya Elite[/li][li]KE: Kikuyu Elite[/li][/ul]

Why lump these to communities together? If you have been a citizen of this country and taken keen interest in its politics, then you must have observed they both are akin to each other with the only noticeable difference being:

1. Luos will act like Luos but Luhyas will act just like Luos but,
  2. The Luo elite are constant rebels while the Luhya elite have a price you can buy them with.

The LLE started as coalition of two rivals who just happened to have one common rival - The GEMA & Kalenjin elite. It is a case of the enemy of my enemy is my friend just until recently on both sides of the rivalry.

Just before independence, the LLE had done enough to demonstrate that, just like the Kikuyu elite, they too can administer and run a successful nation. This reality had to be quashed by if the Kikuyu elite was to takeover the mantle of the colonialist. So just like the Brits did to divide communities with stereotypical BS, the KE had to come up with something. This was subliminally conveyed by labeling the LLE as just being mzungu wannabes who are still willing to suck up to the mwingereza and their main agenda is to see the Mt Kenya region de-stabilized. This propaganda message has been a success over the years.

The LLE had to come up with a game. A game of appearing as really being sophisticated and professional in what they do. They hoped that this feigned act of having their hearts with the whole nation will in future earn them political clout with the elites of the lesser tribes. This failed horribly as infighting between the factions of the LLE rendered them nothing much but a weak opposition - and these days they have gone back to use insults as a political weapon anyways. This infighting originated by the fact that the Luhya elite could see a reflection of themselves in the Luo elite. The Luo elite would just be given a position with imagined power and they would be content. This can be observed from the ceremonial PM seat of 1964, the government of National Unity Opposition Leader seat of 1997, the PM seat of the Grand Coalition Govt and the just recently created Chief Cabinet Secretary seat of BS. Throw in an imagined position for the wife and we can all have tea in peace again.

Just like the Kikuyu elite has elevated Kenya to a nation in Africa that foreigners give a fuck about, so did the LLE. There was a once famous Luo guy who worked his sweat to have a certain western country set up its first diplomatic mission in Africa at Nairobi. That country to this day has been a major subsidizer of our budgetary deficits. Rising incomes in most multinationals in the country can be traced to an LLE that fought for it. Then the same 'ol thing happens aye. Immediately an LLE achieves something he/she is immediately whisked away by the KE as no other community should be seen as capable of creating wealth and administer this country. To make shit worse, the KE will front a gluttonous LLE to positions of ‘supposed power’ for the purpose of serving as examples of what would happen if the LLE was to ever run the nation - just a setup of bad examples. And these bad examples run shit by simply acting powerful - you know, the private office with two secretaries, the multiple phone numbers to the same office, the all English speaking even in small-talk sessions type of BS.

Until the LLE starts thinking long-term just like the KE, they will never stand a chance of ever changing the status-quo but until then, their game is D.O.A.

Next Episode Trailer: The Kalenjin Elite Game – Non-creator Eaters

yu make these kikuyus seem al-powerful buana!!

Now you have started twisting the debate. He is talking of Elites not all kikuyus

:D:D and those elites are Tesos, like @Abba, right?

Huyo mzee na Moody Awori wako Whatsapp group moja. Achweyii!

Who do you have in mind I need an example to see where the shoe fits.

Let me guess
Odingas (father and son)
Mboya
Moody Awori
Omamo
Mudavadi (father and son)
Wamalwa (brothers)
Tawfiq
etc
The usual suspects

but we’re the African Jew