Kenyan Music Sucks....Where Are Our Artists?....

African Artists with the Most Spotify Monthly Listeners

1. Rema https://static.xx.fbcdn.net/images/emoji.php/v9/tf1/1/16/1f1f3_1f1ec.png - 38 million
  2. Burna Boy https://static.xx.fbcdn.net/images/emoji.php/v9/tf1/1/16/1f1f3_1f1ec.png - 16.4 million
  3. Ckay https://static.xx.fbcdn.net/images/emoji.php/v9/tf1/1/16/1f1f3_1f1ec.png - 13.7 million
  4. Tems https://static.xx.fbcdn.net/images/emoji.php/v9/tf1/1/16/1f1f3_1f1ec.png - 13.6 million
  5. Libianca https://static.xx.fbcdn.net/images/emoji.php/v9/t45/1/16/1f1e8_1f1f2.png - 12.3 million
  6. Wizkid https://static.xx.fbcdn.net/images/emoji.php/v9/tf1/1/16/1f1f3_1f1ec.png - 8.6 million
  7. Ayra Starr https://static.xx.fbcdn.net/images/emoji.php/v9/tf1/1/16/1f1f3_1f1ec.png - 8.2 million
  8. Fireboy https://static.xx.fbcdn.net/images/emoji.php/v9/tf1/1/16/1f1f3_1f1ec.png - 7.9 million
  9. Oxlade https://static.xx.fbcdn.net/images/emoji.php/v9/tf1/1/16/1f1f3_1f1ec.png - 7.1 million
  10. Soolking https://static.xx.fbcdn.net/images/emoji.php/v9/t3a/1/16/1f1e9_1f1ff.png - 6.1 million
  11. Seether https://static.xx.fbcdn.net/images/emoji.php/v9/tb7/1/16/1f1ff_1f1e6.png - 5.7 million
  12. Omah Lay https://static.xx.fbcdn.net/images/emoji.php/v9/tf1/1/16/1f1f3_1f1ec.png - 5.1 million
  13. Davido https://static.xx.fbcdn.net/images/emoji.php/v9/tf1/1/16/1f1f3_1f1ec.png - 4.9 million
  14. Mr Eazi https://static.xx.fbcdn.net/images/emoji.php/v9/tf1/1/16/1f1f3_1f1ec.png - 4.64 million
  15. Amaarae https://static.xx.fbcdn.net/images/emoji.php/v9/t43/1/16/1f1ec_1f1ed.png - 4.59 million
  16. DJ Yo! https://static.xx.fbcdn.net/images/emoji.php/v9/tcd/1/16/1f1f2_1f1fa.png - 4.5 million
  17. Asake https://static.xx.fbcdn.net/images/emoji.php/v9/tf1/1/16/1f1f3_1f1ec.png - 4 million
  18. K’Naan https://static.xx.fbcdn.net/images/emoji.php/v9/ta6/1/16/1f1f8_1f1f4.png - 3.9 million
  19. BNXN https://static.xx.fbcdn.net/images/emoji.php/v9/tf1/1/16/1f1f3_1f1ec.png - 3.8 million
  20. Master KG https://static.xx.fbcdn.net/images/emoji.php/v9/tb7/1/16/1f1ff_1f1e6.png - 3.3 million
    [URL=ā€˜https://www.facebook.com/photo/?fbid=209813381567875&set=a.176066771609203&__cft__[0]=AZUFtTE0mhVW6-QCcGFvCzHy1vptVo8kMjY4pfdNell8w2x6p92_edX9HRw4brZspbwyAFEY3tBZavYXk2tHLjfnl5X-uD6kDmi78JeTPPvrn032YG4_yVy-RtkIjlTLuUth0V14BAkFsoF_unEtXYcbgbU3Gvl0c7d65I7qfw1x15WuZYzKH66Ji2LSoOkWLgQ&tn=EH-R’]

[/URL]

Top songs in ranks.
1.rema

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yRmiAYnG-Q8

2.burner boy.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=421w1j87fEM

3.ckay

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D-YDEyuDxWU

Kenyan mainstream media fucked up the industry. Not just music but film too.

The Oga’s have pidgin, the mzansi have amapiano to the world. Kenyans are still confused about whether to sing in their colonizer’s language or local dialects.

Kenyan music is fucked up because of the influx of rural folks flocking urban centers trying thƩre thing in music and since most are bongo inclined, they will try to copy Tanzanian style of music na since they lack originality they cannot do like the bonafide bongo artists we have just noise on the airwaves.

The award for most retarded comment is here by sent in your direction with honors.

How does the beat from what you called influx of rural folks affect the creativity of your so-called urban folks?.. :D:D:D

Rural folks on matters urban art they completely off as in oblivious my take the should stick to contemporary ethnic music vibe

[MEDIA=twitter]1632305713455284229[/MEDIA]

Kenyans can’t make MUSIC.
point in case, OCTOPIZZO vs Khali, Octo being more wordplay oriented , he forces every wordplay he thinks of kwa bars za song even if some are longer than a beats bar, ndio flow yake husuck. Kwa flow Khali anamchapa 20 nil . Beat selection anashindwa adi na Juliani

Khali naye cadence ndio inakosa, spits fast like Twista but thats about it . YOU can’t compare Twista/DAX to OFFSET who also raps fast, but is musically inclined … Ju anajua how to tweak the fast raps with mini cadences, making it very melodic and listenable . Lyrical miracles are just that at the end of the day

Miss karun makes very boring music. Producers wanachocha wasanii sana instead of making them level up

That song is a sample of Toni Braxton’s ā€˜He wasn’t man enough’… just a takataka knockoff with typical oga oversinging. Stop listening to junk and you can find decent songs even here in Kenya. :meffi::meffi:

Two fools wenye hawana degree. Tengenezeni WhatsApp group. How does this affect creativity?

Hii ni ujinga gani haki? How exactly does Sukuma Bin Ongaro affect the creativity of Diana Marua or Octopizzo?

mbona wewe usiimbe?

People been afraid to say this loud…most Kenyan music sucks, Kenyans tunaglorify upuzi saa zingine…some artist just trends because of some stupid reason and the media is all over the new artist,memes are made,the artist gets some bullshit endorsement and after a week or 2 he/she is forgotten…

We need to get original,we need to get back to our roots…let’s stop depending on foreign sound for inspiration…
We have alot of promising artists but they tend to relax after 2 hit songs…We need to be comfortable being uncomfortable… Kenyan artists need to wake up…

Upussy music

@administrator why are so many old posts reappearing…am tired of having to sieve through heaps of posts when looking for new ones

Kuna many posts za 2021 and 2022 in the new forum.

These posts appear everywhere

Mimi nimechoka…najitoa next week