Kenyan is Most Definitely Headed this Route

More than 70% of Black women are unmarried, according to the 2010 census.

[SIZE=7]Why Black Women Are Disproportionately Single: A Qualitative Study[/SIZE]

Marriage uniquely offers benefits in physical, psychological, and financial well-being. Children raised in marriage-based households also exhibit more favorable developmental outcomes over time. For many Black adults who do wish to marry, marriage seems an elusive goal . They are not turning away from marriage; on the contrary, members of the Black community still respect the institution of marriage and its symbolic value Given that stable, satisfying marriages have been associated with positive outcomes, single Black women may not be reaping the rewards that marriage offers. Therefore, the purpose of this study was to explore reasons that Black women are disproportionately single.

[li][SIZE=5]Education and employment[/SIZE][/li][/ul]

[li][SIZE=5]Sex ratio[/SIZE][/li][/ul]

[SIZE=5]There are 91 Black males per 100 Black females[/SIZE]. Available Black females outnumber Black males as a result of mortality, morbidity, and imprisonment among Black males and increased longevity for Black females When there are more women than men, the likelihood of marriage for women is poorer The availability of mates in the marriage market affects the likelihood of marital formation and longevity.

In marriage markets where women are outnumbered by men, men can be more selective when choosing a mate and exert more leverage in romantic ties, using their influence to control relationship formation and duration. The imbalance of males to females is further exacerbated by the increased likelihood that Black men will marry someone of another race (as compared to Black women) :D:D:D:D hawataki nyeuthi wenzao, thereby further reducing the number of marriageable Black males available to wed Black females.

[li]Gender Relations[/li][/ul]
Research suggests that slavery in the U.S. and its consequences explain some of the challenges in relationship formation and maintenance between Black men and women today. This confusion in the gender roles between Black men and women can be traced to fluidity in gender roles between the two genders; gender roles were flexible out of economic necessity. Relational challenges, negative orientations and attitudes, and difficult interactional styles between Black men and Black women were [COLOR=rgb(226, 80, 65)]passed on to younger generations through socialization. (feminazi chieth is a long-term disease without cure that keeps metastasizing until it kills society.)

Gender relations between Black men and Black women have been characterized as tense; as such, various manifestations may have resulted in generalized distrust, an inability to effectively communicate with one another, and navigating non-complementary gender roles “[SIZE=5]A Black woman may feel that her Black man is supposed to assume a dominant role, but she also may be inclined to exhibit behaviors that are opposed to his dominance and her sub ordinance” [/SIZE].

In addition, the spirit of independence :D:D:D:Dand a sense of personal rights among Black women, may strain couple relationships between Black men and Black women . Moreover, these relational dispositions may challenge a Black woman’s ability to establish a long-term, interdependent, committed relationship with a Black man. In addition to gender relations, another micro-level factor to consider relates to interpersonal trust, which we address next.

[li]Interpersonal Trust[/li][/ul]

Interpersonal trust, defined as one’s expectation of the predictability and dependability of another’s actions, words, or written statements, is a critical aspect of forming and maintaining intimate ties. Scholars underscore the salience of interpersonal trust in studies of Black relationships. For example, women’s distrust of men was linked to their relationship histories; (excessive bodycount ya rugby team mzima:D:D[SIZE=1]am looking at you @TrumanCapote[/SIZE] ) firsthand experiences with infidelity, financial irresponsibility, and desertion led women to be wary of men documented Black women’s distrust of men and their doubts of men’s commitment to family life and ability to maintain stable employment.

Women’s distrust of men contributed to their pessimism about having a satisfying marriage. In sum, though many women desire to marry, relational concerns about whether men can be trusted create anxieties about entering long-term unions like marriage.

KIZUNGU MINGI NI YA NINI : black women are single coz of monogamy , fullstop !

your simple mind is incapable of nuanced thoughts

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D utakutiliwo

[MEDIA=giphy]y9X0F8VgTkmU8[/MEDIA]

Weuw… Leo kijiji mmeniweza Ni Mimi nacheka peke yangu ka chizi. Thank God nimevalia mask…siko noticed

Why are you insisting on this rugby team thing? Sawa Bas I slept with the whole team plus your father and all your brothers, kwanza your dad is the best, aliniambia ya mamako sio tamu. Has it now added Mutura on your table? Pardon the pun.

You and your rugby fanatics crew are just mad that I am the only one here who has guts to call a spade a spade. That your so called hero, was a man whore, he had no sense of responsibility towards his kids, his life was out of control and finally that he died of HIV and broke . Kenyans are always allergic to the truth. Yes he was a good coach but he was not a good husband and father and he was not a responsible man. If you say the truth you are labeled bitter, man hater I don’t know what. Si I said that his kids would end up being disinherited? Now Ayimba own blood sister who is also a single mother herself is calling the kids chokoras and bastards. Nikiwambia kitu please know I’m older than you and know more than you. Men will say anything to impregnate you and after that you are on your own. Nyaboke already had 2 kids why did she agree to quit her job and to give birth to 2 more kids with this joker?

If you are talking about US blacks, majority of the men end up in jail, strung out on drugs or dead due to gang violence. Actually over 70% of black families are single mothers.

Getting married is a choice, having kids is a choice. From the cases I have been highlighting here, alot of people including your rugby hero are incapable of raising kids. Not only blacks. You can imagine that in Cash Gernon case, the biological mom left the twin boys with their biological dad the guy left his 4 yo twins with a woman he knew for less than a month, who is drug addict. Others are killing each other in toxic marriages. If you look at the Kenyan situation NASCOP has laid out empirical data that shows that new HIV infections are highest among married couples. In other countries gey men and sex workers have the highest rates of new infections. In Kenya married couples have more new HIV infections cases than prostitutes and gey men COMBINED. So you are safer sleeping with a prostitute than with your spouse.

Isn’t of all this alot of responsible people have opted to stay out of the equation. I don’t see the big deal. If you feel like the earth is under populated you are welcome to make up for the deficit child free people leave, if you have 3 kids add 3 more on my behalf.

As for marriage it’s neither here nor there and research shows married women are the most unhappy demographic. To me marriage is a form of indentured servitude for women. But that’s just my opinion and I respect those who see it differently, after all their life their choice, I choose what I believe works for my highest good and I believe in free will to make choices which empower and support you most.

For me, I don’t want to end hacked to death or infected with HIV, if that makes me a bitter person, then yes I am bcz I’m looking out for myself, my health and highest good.

So hutaki kuolewa but najua tu unataka watoto. Do you know you will be lowering the quality of their life in the long term for your few minutes of broodiness before you kick them out and send them to boarding in class four?

Kwanini umeweka spirit of independence in bold ?
But this is true. Hamwezi kuwa ndume wawili kwa nyumba. In most cases it’s the woman who has to put her personal goals aside for the sake of the family.

Unajuaje nataka watoto? You are assuming that automatically all women must want children. Well, if I want to be a single mother I could adopt or get pregnant or get a surrogate so if I am not going in either direction, has it occurred to you that maybe I don’t want the hustle of raising a child by myself? Maybe I don’t want to make the sacrifices involved in raising a child ? You are assuming alot. In Europe 1 out 5 women are not having children. It’s becoming an acceptable way of life.

Marriage is not for everybody.

Black female characters in TV shows are caricatured that way. It’s art imitating life, apparently

[MEDIA=giphy]MlBs8nZGMoqk[/MEDIA]

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tWhtY8dqxZo

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zkNnyWKK0d0

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IKmSEFhrJ-8

Please do some research, this is a simplistic perspective. Look at Prof Sowell the welfare state, look at the Monahim Report and look at Jim Crowe strategies to emasculate black men to maintain dominance even after abolition of slavery and look at the empirical research done by economic digest on upward mobility of black males compared to females even when they are from middle class families . Look at school to prison pipeline and how criminal records ensure diminished job opportunities.

Avoid blaming every single thing on feminism. Feminism ni Safi kama Pamba, y’all just use it as a scapegoat for all yall problems.

Kapondi your escapades with rugby players is well documented. Matter of fact it was the reason your ‘reach’ husband cited in your divorce proceedings.

Show me one benefit that modern feminists have brought to the world. Feminism ended after the Beijing conference and was overtaken by manhating hormonally imbalanced females who demand to be accepted how they are and treated special, even though they are not and nobody owes them shit except that unlucky wanker that ties themselves to them.

Actually black women are that way bcz the black men are effeminate. Even BLM which fights for the rights of the black men is headed by women. If you can’t even lead movements to fight for your own rights who are you going to lead?

When you engage in emotional diatribes I can’t deal. Take a tranquilizer and let us debate issues logically not based on baseless innuendos and subjective unsubstantiated blanket statements. If you used Google you would know how feminism has helped women and society at large but I’m copy pasted it for you.

Copied

Skip to main content
https://courses.lumenlearning.com/alamo-sociology/wp-content/themes/bombadil/assets/images/LumenOnDark-150x69.png
[SIZE=7]Sociology[/SIZE]
[SIZE=5]Module 7: Gender, Sex, and Sexuality[/SIZE]
[SIZE=6]Reading: The Women’s Movement[/SIZE]
The feminist movement (also known as the women’s liberation movement, the women’s movement, or simply feminism) refers to a series of political campaigns for reforms on issues such as reproductive rights, domestic violence, maternity leave, equal pay, women’s suffrage, sexual harassment, and sexual violence, all of which fall under the label of feminism and the feminist movement. The movement’s priorities vary among nations and communities, and range from opposition to female genital mutilation in one country, to opposition to the glass ceiling in another.
https://s3-us-west-2.amazonaws.com/courses-images/wp-content/uploads/sites/120/2016/07/07154355/We_Can_Do_It-232x300.jpg

The “We Can Do It!” poster from 1943 was re-appropriated as a symbol of the feminist movement in the 1980s.
Feminism in parts of the western world has gone through three waves. First-wave feminism was oriented around the station of middle- or upper-class white women and involved suffrage and political equality. Second-wave feminism attempted to further combat social and cultural inequalities. Third-wave feminism is continuing to address the financial, social and cultural inequalities and includes renewed campaigning for greater influence of women in politics and media. In reaction to political activism, feminists have also had to maintain focus on women’s reproductive rights, such as the right to abortion.
First-wave feminism was a period of feminist activity and thought, that occurred within the time period of the 19th and early 20th century throughout the world. It focused on legal issues, primarily on gaining women’s suffrage (the right to vote).
During the First Wave, there was a notable connection between the slavery abolition movement and the women’s rights movement. Frederick Douglass was heavily involved in both movements and believed that it was essential for both to work together in order to attain true equality in regards to race and sex.
The first women’s rights convention was held in Seneca Falls, New York (now known as the Seneca Falls Convention) from July 19-20, 1848, and advertised itself as “a convention to discuss the social, civil, and religious condition and rights of woman”. While there, 68 women and 32 men—100 out of some 300 attendees, signed the Declaration of Sentiments, also known as the Declaration of Rights and Sentiments. The principal author of the Declaration was Elizabeth Cady Stanton, who based it on the form of the United States Declaration of Independence. She was a key organizer of the convention along with Lucretia Coffin Mott, and Martha Coffin Wright. Charlotte Woodward, alone among all 100 signers, was the only one still alive in 1920 when the Nineteenth Amendment passed. Woodward was not well enough to vote herself.
Second-wave feminism is a period of feminist activity and thought that first began in the early 1960s in the United States, and eventually spread throughout the Western world and beyond. In the United States the movement lasted through the early 1980s.
Whereas first-wave feminism focused mainly on suffrage and overturning legal obstacles to gender equality (e.g., voting rights, property rights), second-wave feminism broadened the debate to a wide range of issues: sexuality, family, the workplace, reproductive rights, de facto inequalities, and official legal inequalities. Second-wave feminism also drew attention to domestic violence and marital rape issues, establishment of rape crisis and battered women’s shelters, and changes in custody and divorce law. Its major effort was the attempted passage of the Equal Rights Amendment (ERA) to the United States Constitution, in which they were defeated by anti-feminists.
In 1960, the Food and Drug Administration approved the combined oral contraceptive pill, which was made available in 1961. This made it easier for women to have careers without having to leave due to unexpectedly becoming pregnant. The administration of President Kennedy made women’s rights a key issue of the New Frontier, and named women (such as Esther Peterson) to many high-ranking posts in his administration.
In 1963 Betty Friedan, influenced by Simone De Beauvoir’s book “The Second Sex,” wrote the bestselling book “The Feminine Mystique” in which she explicitly objected to the mainstream media image of women, stating that placing women at home limited their possibilities, and wasted talent and potential. The perfect nuclear family image depicted and strongly marketed at the time, she wrote, did not reflect happiness and was rather degrading for women. This book is widely credited with having begun second-wave feminism. Watch this video about the success and impact of Friedan’s book:

Third-wave feminism refers to several diverse strains of feminist activity and study, whose exact boundaries in the history of feminism are a subject of debate, but are generally marked as beginning in the early 1990s and continuing to the present. The movement arose partially as a response to the perceived failures of and backlash against initiatives and movements created by second-wave feminism during the 1960s, ’70s, and ’80s, and the perception that women are of “many colors, ethnicities, nationalities, religions, and cultural backgrounds”. This wave of feminism expands the topic of feminism to include a diverse group of women with a diverse set of identities.
[SIZE=5]FURTHER RESEARCH[/SIZE]
Watch the following documentary to learn more about how the portrayal of women and women’s roles has evolved since the 1950s.

Show Glossary

[SIZE=6]Self-Check: Gender[/SIZE]
You’ll have more success on the Self-Check, if you’ve completed the four Readings in this section.

LICENSES AND ATTRIBUTIONS
PreviousNext

Am talking about the current man-hating wave of feminism.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PwYN7l--3oY

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iZ45hwENaaQ

You are in your feelings

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lm-FqtAOSB8