Kenyan - Ethiopian Couple Win Lawsuit After Claiming Police Profiled Them In Their Own Store

FTP, ACAB, F12

A California city has agreed to pay $150,000 to Yema Khalif and Hawi Awash, a Black couple who said they were racially profiled when police asked to them prove they own their clothing boutique. The coupled, who filed a lawsuit last year, said they were working late at the store when a Tiburon police officer entered the building in August and asked them to identify themselves.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_k6hg1CQOyY

Khalif and Awash argued with officers, saying they didn’t have to prove that they have the right to be in their own downtown boutique, Yema.

The officer should have knocked, introduced himself, and explained he was patrolling Main Street,” Awash said, according to KTVU. “But instead it was more like, ‘Who are you? And prove yourself.'”

[ATTACH=full]434844[/ATTACH]

A neighboring business owner eventually resolved the conflict, confirming that the couple own the store. The police department later faced backlash when video of the incident went viral. A police sergeant resigned amid the backlash.

Khalif and Awash filed a $2 million suit for alleged emotional distress and potential loss of revenue, as well as punitive damages. In addition to rewarding $150,000 to the couple, the settlement now calls for reforms, including a new citizen’s police advisory panel.

I understand where the cops are coming from. They made the decision to profile the negroe based on years of experience dealing with other negroes.

Sure, the guy is innocent. But when you are a cop, and you have dealt with hundreds of black thugs, and you are forced to make a split-second decision, you will react in the same way.

If you see a negroe roaming inside a store in the dead of night, at a high-end district, there is a 90% chance that he is a thief based on probabilities alone. This is just one time when the cops were wrong. If they did the same thing 100 times, they would arrest 90 thugs.

You can bitch and cry about racism all you want, but the truth is a bitch and it hurts. Statistically, those cops made the right call. If blacks don’t want to be profiled, then they should stop being thugs in a country where they are the minority race, simple.

Hii maisha haitaki bitter feelings, just facts. Police are not mind readers and they have to make split-second decisions with very limited information.

Its the same reason/logic a traffic cop will stop a probox at a roadblock and let a lexus through without questions. A probox is more likely to be used by thugs than a lexus and 4 out of 5 times they are correct.

How to stop racial profiling by police:

Give them mind-reading capabilities so that they can differentiate the one black entrepreneur from the other 9 black thugs

or

Advice negroes to stop stealing to avoid profiling

Nilishawaambia racism/racial profiling wont end in our lifetime because the average negroe underperforms in every damn metric. We have too many fukin bad apples to make a difference in the social hierarchies. You can be a highly educated and cultured priest but if your nine brothers are busy robbing, pushing drugs, pimping hoes, and gang banging, you wont escape profiling courtesy of their actions. Nobody has time to determine which one negroe among the ten negroes is a priest.

Some snakes are totally harmless. But when you see a snake in your house, you kill it first without considering whether it is harmless or not. That’s exactly how police operate with limited information to make split-second decisions. If they see a negroe in a store at night, they will interrogate him first. It is literally impossible to do police work without profiling some populations.

And before you respond with dumb arguments like (white thugs also exist), you should know that it doesn’t make sense to profile white people in a white majority country and its even less sensible when their overall crime rate is lower than that of negroes and hispanics.

I know this post will trigger and anger most of you but don’t worry, you will get over it.

Hio watu imepata pesa mingi bure.

Ati split second decision, the cop had all night to figure out what to do. Did you even watch the video?

You in Kenya understand where the cops are coming from, but a California court has told the cops wawache hio ujinga. Comprador class feeling machungu for US Cops who would happily pump 16 bullets into your sorry ass for trying to light a cigarette. Magoha alete re-education classes.

I understand you are butthurt by my post. As I stated, you will get over it.

What post? I commented on three words, which is as far as I got on your insha

Sasa unajaribu kuboost post yako tu, isokay kama unataka kua starring

it’s a free country …usiogope expressing yourself …furthermore , let us do research kidogo before spewing ignorance…

[ATTACH=full]434879[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]434878[/ATTACH]

Hahaha. Nobody read this bullshit.

[ATTACH=full]434880[/ATTACH]

Si bure. Madharau ni ya nini? Karau si afanye kazi yake bila kuuliza maswali ya kipumbavu na kusumbua watu. Kama wangekuwa wazungu, angeingia aanze kuuliza yule mtu anauza ajitambulishe, si anaona waziwazi yeye ndiye anauza dukani? Anafanya watu washuku mwenye duka ni jambazi, watu waanze kususia kununua kwao. They ought to have told the man why they were interrupting his work to question him. Just because the stupid cop had not seen him before (he says it) is no reason to ask him to prove he owns the store. That’s racially motivated harassment. He became aggressive to the shopkeeper for no reason. Jinga sana.
If he’d been wiser he could have come in to take a look around, (in reality, to see who was in the shop) asked them if they were alright, made some small talk, and gone on his way. He couldn’t be sued for that.

You are full of dry ignorance. Stick to issues affecting Kahawa Wendani and its environs. You might want to watch the video below for some education.

[ATTACH=full]434886[/ATTACH]
Hata ya Sweden ni meffi tu

I knew that I would ruffle some feathers from ignorant bonobos who don’t like hearing the truth if it doesn’t suit them. The average African American man has a bad reputation and your feelings don’t matter. Also, he wont change that reputation any time soon and we will all continue to face racial profiling because a significant number of bonobos that look like us have already ruined our reputation on the international stage. Crime statistics are open for everyone to read. I rely on data, not feelings.

If you pick 100 white men and 100 black men from the streets in the USA, you will have significantly more criminals among the blacks than the whites. Facts speak for themselves, so you can biach and cry about racial profiling, or be like me and find out why it exists in the first place. There are fewer Asians than blacks in the USA but they don’t get profiled by cops like negroes why?? Their crime rate is low!!!

Link: Arrests by offense, age, and race | Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention
2nd link: https://ucr.fbi.gov/crime-in-the-u.s/2019/crime-in-the-u.s.-2019/topic-pages/tables/table-43

Blacks are overrepresented in crime, and their crimes tend to be more serious!! For example, in 2019, negroes murdered more people than all other races combined…in a white majority country!! Lets not pretend that negroes are saints :D. By the way, those crime ratios hardly ever change. It is basic black bonobo nature to commit more crime and even more serious crimes.

How can a race that constitutes just 13.4% of the population be responsible for more murders than the remaining 86.6%??? Wacheni ushenzi tafadhali mkisema mnaonewa na police.

wachanga kuambia wasee ukweli sana banae

Polisi ni TAKATAKA

:D:D:Dyou really are spitting facts na apo pia Kwa kusimamisha probox Kali sana…Kenyans kwanza WA Nairobi also profile walalos…it’s a fact ukiwa minority na uko associated na tu tabia Fulani you’ll be profiled

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-MBS27XJj0Q

US Police ni TAKATAKA

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AzuRLDNvnY4

Hiyo ni kawaida ya @Azor Ahai. He thinks embracing “controversial” concepts somehow makes him smart. What thugs take their time to converse for hours in a well lit shop? That was the edited version. In the longer video, the cops left after being told by some random guy who was walking past that the store did in fact belong to the black guy. That guy didn’t appear on camera, but I bet he was white coz the cops just took his word for it and left.

Most in here are just sounding off from the comfort of their armchairs…

I have lived with whites , in their homes , in their countries , laid their women and walked their streets …

Some of them are among the racist , most entitled , backward fools on this planet …
( … long ago , I debunked the myth peddled here by some of you , that whites are somehow superior to blacks …)…
Trust me …
They are NOT …

Even our luckluster Police will not walk into a shop in a mall and demand to know if you are the owner … :D:D