Kenyan doctors

Am I the only one who doesnt like how Kenyan doctors handle patients?

You go to a hospital to see a doctor and the doctor who is supposed to attend to you is in a rush or is rushing you to state your sickness. This behaviour usually irkes me so much because this is where misdiagnosis happens because the doctor didnt take time to listen to you and understand your problem. This happens especially in those big private hospitals. I once went into one of those big private hospitals and the doctor rushed me so much that he ended up up misdiagnosing me with menengitis. I was given drugs lakini my body reacted badly with the drugs and I decided to look for another doctor for another opinion.

This time round a neighbour referred me to his personal doctor and I ended up getting the much needed help. It happened that he found going to town and offered me a lift and on the way I told him my predicaments and thats when he reffered me to his personal doctor since he was also misdiagonised the same way I was. I thought he wanted to make money off me but I ended up going to his doctor. The doctor charged more fees than those in private hospitals but he was very attentive and would note down everything. He didnt rush me in any way and he proposed I do some specific tests in a specific lab in town and then go back to him which I did later in the day. The diagnosis was malaria he prescribed me some drugs which I bought in a chemist.

To top it all, the doctor would do follow ups to ensure I got better. It also appeared that the doctor had too many appointments from patients that getting an appointment was a herculian task unless someone cancelled or rescheduled an appointment like in my case someone had rescheduled his appointment and I ended up getting lucky. Hizi hospitali kubwa hizi have very bad ethics of rushing patients. Unalipa mtu akuhudumie na yeye anataka kukuharakisha na pesa ni zake. They also have bad ethics of ordering for several unnecessary expensive tests. Ukona malaria mtu anataka kukufanyia Liver Function tests ama scrotal ultrasound. Mang’ombe hao.

:Dpole sana.get well soon!

Those are doctors who went to med school for the money not passion

Pale Aga Khan wanalipisha 10 million kusoma medicine. io hela lazima irudi.

Goddamn

Goddamn

Lakini liver function test ni muhimu to know if your organ inaweza detoxify ile drug anaenda kukuprescribia. Pengine you finished your liver with kinywaji na haiwesmek mordern drugs…:D:D:eek:

Are you trying to say its an Okuyu doctor?

I am good. Nilipona kitambo sana.

Which nationality was the personal doctor though

10 million kusomea medicine :smiley: na Uganda ita cost 600k

3 weeks ago in my drinking escapades, some fucking thief stabbed me in the thigh at night for a stupid phone nikienda kejani. Asubuhi nikafika pale Eldoret Hospital nikapata some muhindi doctor who immediately told me my wound is so deep that I need surgery and that would cost me 80k and that I would be admitted for 2 days. Nilimuuliza kama imeguza tendons akasema ni muscle pekee yake. Nilikataa nikamsho maze just wash this thing, stitch me up and give me some antibiotics mi niishie. Alikua anaiinsist naeza pata infection but I was not going to pay 80k for a stab wound, not unless ningepata complications then maybe I would go. I ended up paying 5k nurse flani mrembo ajabu akanidunga tetanus na kuniambia niwache sherehe, some african doctor akafanya wound irrigation, akanistitch, akanipea antibiotics na Aceclofenac Paracetamol Chlorzoxazone combination. Sahizi nimepona. Nilicheki demeanor yake nikashuku anataka kunichota but anyway…

I hope Doctors in the house would read this and strive to improve on their work ethics

After consultations, the guy wanted to sell me eggs. It appeared to be a good deal but it made me think. Was this a serious doc.

Wakenya wa middle class hufeel poa wakilipa io fee sababu wanaona inawaweka kwa class ya juu kuliko wenzao wenye wanalipa fee kidogo

I was just thinking this after having a doctor not even a week ago do the same. Jamaa ananiharakisha and is not even attentive at all. Hata kama ni pesa tu what the fuck happened to ethics? The overall state of money (and quickly at that) over everything is taking this country to shit at an alarming rate

huyu hawker banae…

eti …‘eeh mzae na ujue niko na mayai ya kienyeji na wholesale price,bei ni ya jioni kabisa ya customers wangu’

Hio competition Huwa ya upuss saidi

They are rushing because they have side hustles in private hospitals where their shift is about to start, or are late to go back to their main hustle in a government hospital.

ata saa zengine ukienda io private hospital doctor wa hapo anataka kukupeleka kwa private clinic yake ndogo,