Kenyan Doctors, valid point

[ATTACH=full]338582[/ATTACH]

Kwani huyo Miriam Wangeshi pia ni dagetare? Hawa watu wako na machungu sana like we should all pause our lives for them. Ambieni huyu Dr. Rowena akujie dickhead yangu. Nimejitolea ku @Tom Bayeye mpaka apunguze makasiriko.
[ATTACH=full]338584[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]338585[/ATTACH]

Why do you hate doctors so much?

Kenyan doctors are overrated, yet they overcharge for their mediocre services. Unless you have complications such as cancer or need regular dialysis, there’s no need visiting a local health facility. If you stay at home and self-medicate, you’ll have the same chances of survival, without the humongous bill.

Humbwer stick to downloading music on phone and flash disk.

Daktari ya kenya ni meffi. Anyone can shine a flash light into your eyes, stick a thermometer under your arm, and scribble wildly on a piece of paper. It’s not quantum physics. Ghaseer.

Hehe…:smiley: ni sawa. You are the kind that call us “friend,mkubwa” when you need free consultation. Woe unto you…anyway mogusu was a schoolmate and stories have been twisted right and left about his plight. Try to think he worked in an isolation unit without proper ppes. Who failed him in the first place? Ukiyap yap saa zingine try reverse thinking to weigh your decisions and positions

Wanaharibu biachara ya Madaktari maarufu from Loliondo,Shinyanga and Mwanza;):wink:

He should have taken a stance. Not being paid and then no PPE is a no.

As much as we feel that our medics have been neglected especially during this covid period, it’s also incumbent upon them to adhere to the sound principles and ethics of their calling and avoid greed in future.

Niaje skinny 5’5" niggga??

Sadly he was a victim of Stockholm syndrome which starts early in Kenyan learning institutions. You grow up being so abused by the system, being whipped in primo, concentration camp-style boarding HS, but the icing on the cake is UoN medical school. Imagine your lecturers are folks like Magoha, it’s depressing. After a while I think a person can devalue themselves so much that they see nothing wrong with working bila PPE or 5 months salary. I keep asking myself why he didn’t quit?? They broke him.

And they are hoes, high caliber ones in this Kenya. Kuna mmoja aliniambukisa STI

They deserve to treat us without those ppes maghasia

Geoffrey M Macharia just displayed his ignorance and this is a disease that afflicts many Kenyans. Doctors work in organizations and systems with rules and regulations. It is stupid to imagine that a doctor employed by say Nairobi Hospital will just decide treat a patient using the hospital’s facilities merely coz he took the Hippocratic Oath. He will be jobless the next meeting with a surcharge on his final dues.

He isn’t here to defend his actions. Many young doctors are taking contracts with county government that don’t pay in time hoping they get absorbed or priority when they hire or advertise. Same as unpaid internships in other sectors. One can argue why work 8-5 mostly doing errand just for “experience”.
This is not only happening to doctors. Even nurses and clinical officers. Working at poor locum rates but hoping to get absorbed.