Kenyan doctors: Predators in disguise

I have relatives who are doctors and close friends who are doctors but frankly speaking I have a very low opinion of doctors. All I see are people who have no qualms benefitting from the ignorance and illness of others.

Kenyan doctors will take you through unnecessary procedures and operations to make money. My friend lost her eardrum through one such operation and now she has a growth in her neck she’s refused to see a doctor. I don’t know what to tell her bcz Iike her I’m running away from doctors. We trade war stories on our experiences with doctors.

I have declined so many procedures and medication in my brief lifetime that I have come to believe that most of the stuff doctors recommend is either guess work or a means to cash out the most they can from you their vulnerable clueless patient.

Its sad to say but the entire medical value chain in Kenya is a cut throat con game. I try to keep myself as far away as I can from it bcz I realize that doctors can be the worst threat to your health. My worry is, what if the swelling is serious, how will I convince a woman who is partially deaf bcz of a doctors malpractice to seek medical intervention for a swelling in a sensitive area like the neck?

They can sue that quack doctor

Cousin yangu askari hapa kawangware was admitted for some non existent illness…nilipiga kelele hadi akatolewa na akaenda straight kula ugali mbili na nyama yet walikua wamesema hatakua na appetite for one week

All of you are very lazy meffi patients. Getting a second opinion or even a third opinion will get a better judgement. Lakini you prefer to trust your meffi relatives and save money. What is happening is exactly what you deserve

Maliza hizo ghasia hapo juu

Ni kisonono ama nini sasa yenye unaongopa Dagitari?
Halloween GIF

Deaf in one ear. Uzuri she is tax exempt. My auntie died of wrong operation. You know how sueing in Kenya goes. Can take forever

Thank God ulimpata before they cook a reason to operate on him.

When it comes to medical procedures, always seek a 2nd, 3rd , 4th opinion.

I agree. It’s all about money. Homa kidogo mtu analazwa na kupewa matembe gunia moja

I have heard females speak about how gynas with big fingers have more patients lining to be checked by them than those with small hands.

What’s your take on that?

What are fingers for when there’s a vaginal probe? Anyway my gyna asked his secretary to call me for an appointment since I ran away from him one year back. I decided to go see him out of the respect I have for him. He’s a professor and extremely handsome. He’s also very religious and was fully supporting Zakayo. I never told him who I was supporting myself. I respect my elders. He sends me for tests to ultrasound technician and he only touches my hand when he greets me. Not all gynas are perverts. I think very highly of him.

…alaa