university needs scholars not confused
elements who drink more than they
read!

19 Likes

Achana na watoto wajibambe. Asiyefunzwa na mamake hufunzwa na ulimwengu

[ATTACH=full]80030[/ATTACH] Mwenye summary alete

How do you blame the victims of a system? University graduates have to be retrained as the syllabus they learn is not conducive for the job market. How many engineers were taught how to code mobile apps or simple arduino projects?
Wouldn’t the solution be to re structure the university education and make it stimulating enough? Do we have well equipped labs and incubation facilities that can churn out apps like Facebook, snapchat…

I believe you underwent the nys system.

The Reason Being There are Peasant Universities and For The Rich

I was with you until you said china can make something original.

Well said NV

Some things can’t be taught. I did B.Com but I learnt android and python by myself. I am planning to learn how to program raspberry pi soon.

wit Wifi everywhere why waste time reading programming books while there are lots of programming tuts online you can access from the comfy of your room? Plus forums like Stack overflow where you can easily get help when stuck.
Drinking hata akina Orengo while in Campus used to drink and party.
in summary upus article

Watu wa kununuliwa mtihani tunawaona mkijipa moyo

Hehehe…my ribs

Are you serious? Let’s take responsibility for our lives and drop this victim mentality. Something like programming is really based on one’s initiative and curiosity and I know of many wonderful programmers who have taught themselves how to do it from scratch.

But how many more would have been out there with the right facilities? How many kids in Lodwar could be prodigies but don’t have access to internet and exposure? How should they take initiative and teach themselves?

You sound like a geriatric having either mid-life crisis or regreting not fully utilising the time frame of that particular milestone in life. Kwa hivyo keti---->>> na ushikilie summit lager or whatever brand that guys like you with hormone imbalance take

As long as you get to a public uni you can become a prodigy.

sasa wewe ni wa wapi… you wanna say china doest make anything original. btw 70% of electronics, fridge, funs, air conditioners etc are from china. ata iphones and these samsung phones you see all come from china

I think you meant spend. Why spend time…? Because books explain things better e.g. a web page or ten minute video on (C++) pointers vs a whole chapter in a book about the same. I’ll take the chapter.

@Notorious B While your article contains half truths I do agree with its bottom line. I have met Comp Sci students who spent four years studying something they now appear to know nothing about. That, I have to say, is entirely through faults of their own. Almost no one likes reading in our campuses.

What I mean is that they steal ideas from other countries. You won’t hear a cutting edge idea from China. That’s why they were hacking US tech companies. They are efficient at making things that you can write down a procedure, list requirements and work but they are not dreamers. They are too practical. They can make small increments but they can’t make something new by themselves.

most of those books are outdated. libraries and frameworks do change. Na uwache kuquote replies nusunusu, why did you avoid the online tutorials part? the only time I read a book was when reading about Algorithms and Data structures otherwise if am to learn about Java or Scala I can never touch a book from a library. when stuck you wont get much help from that book. go online and you will find like 5 solutions to that problem