Kenya will remain the way it is forever and become worse because bonobos are giving birth like rats. Kenya will not be a place where a child is born gets educated and gets job on merits. Kenya will not be a place where you can start a business and thrive. So let’s no this campaign nonsense entice you.
Sad to say I ahve to agree , Kibaki showed us what Kenya could be sasa tuko katikati ya wezi wawili . We are bout tobe properly shafted at least for the next 10 years. Mtu anaweza hepa Kenya sahii ahepe !
Kenya is now like the shithole that is Nigeria, only with better weather and a healthy dose of very glossy varnish.
There’s honestly nothing wrong with people giving birth. That’s their prerogative. I don’t have such a pessimistic view of Kenya. I see opportunities everywhere. Kenya sio Nairobi pekee. Open your eyes. You have a paradise land na bado unanungunika.
Life is what you make of it. A while back I heard of a foreigner who went to the Congo and came out very wealthy. Leo nimeona a few Vogues on the road. Some people are doing well. The question is whether you will be among those people.
Very people will do it. We don’t have to have big cars but at least to afford basic income for a larger group if population. Look at how Kenyan women go to Arab countries even knowing how risky it is.
Kenya is underpopulated.
Life in Kenya has never been easy. Tangu zile siku za Nabongo Mumia. Yet people have never given up.
Kenya is hard if you don’t have a million as fuck all money…what you buy in the evening won’t be the same price in the morning…to live a basic life you have to be able to save at least 100k per month excluding hospital insurance and school fees:D
Dude you are delusional to think that it’s easy to save 100k per month. You should be over the moon if you can manage a loose 20k in the account after all the expenses.
20k a month should enable you to buy a house after 15 years or so. Sooner if you reinvest wisely.
That’s what you get for 24 year school head master president. Sasa wacha doktari awafundishe how to run tings
Kenya is the best or worst place to be in the world. It depends on your personal effort. The country might not be getting wealthier overall, but the money keeps changing hands. Your job is to make sure you get it and it sticks. It is all a matter of perspective so wacha victim mindset.
[FONT=arial]A pessimist sees the difficulty in every opportunity; An optimist sees the opportunity in every difficulty [/FONT]
The rate of unemployment is shocking. You meet young brilliant graduates in engineering, law, medicine even those with connections still can’t get a job. The cost of living is too high at par with developed countries, the only difference is that in kenya there’s an economy for the lowly person. There’s no hope for this country with the kind of rotten politicians in office who are just a reflection of us.
Kibaki too was an idiot alongside yule mama na macho kubwa kama gololi.
They almost brought our beautiful country to the precipice of a civil war with dusk swearing in of Kibaki.
Had he been a statesman, he should have accepted defeat. After which, if RAO as PORK would not have measured up, he too would have been kicked to the curb after 5 years.
Look at the mess we’re currently embroiled in due to those decisions of 2007. At least Moi accepted defeat in 2002 with his project Uhuru.
Kenya would have been miles away. Fuck Kibaki. Let us not exalt mediocrity.
the interests of mt kenya people(bantus) had to be protected just like the interests of the whole western block(people from sudan and their semejis) are protected. mlikuwa mmekuja na angle mbaya sana. all kenyan governments are partnerships of the two groups. anybody seeking it one way is a fool who will never get to power.
Nothing new here. That has been the situation since precolonial times. Improve your own situation because even if we gave you leadership you won’t change much.
Ni ukweli wakenya wanazaana sana bila mpango. Population yetu ni same na population ya countries zile powerful sana kwa dunia, yet hatuna chakula wala akili kama wao
To be a pessimist is charging double for cooking gas for poor folks.
If you aren’t seriously working towards financial freedom without the distractions of politics and media, then just accept poverty. The wealthy don’t hear your cries and neither do they care.