I am a regular at the TZ forum (Jamii Forums) and there’s a huge difference between these two forums. There is no Kenyan forum where you can write more than 300 words and expect to get decent replies. On the Other hand, here at KTALK, you really will struggle to find anything more than 100 words (Except for @TrumanCapote rants). Is it that we have a reading problem or is it a writing problem?
They have an “Idle” problem. Who writes over 3000 words if they are not idle? Ata msomaji?
They have a problem. Social media forums are for quick light engagement. Its not like its for scientific reference. Long essays are boring
Hii site ni ya malanye briefly punctuated by few meaningful material. I think Tanzanians have no other recourse since they can’t express themselves well in any other languages kama sisi vile tuko in other English forums.
Thread Closed
what about Uganda ?>
Well Tanzanians “explain away”…, but if you do not buy into whatever they selling, they start pleading.
Extremely annoying and draining:meffi::oops:
Kenyans will always assume you are in their head when they explaining something, a trend that has emerged in to the mainstream and prominence mainly because of the 8-4-4 shytstem
Children stopped playing and learning, it became all about notes production.
But we’ve been conditioned to believe we are somehow superior, to who…?
Those are our real standards :meffi:
It’s more cultural than educational. Start with greetings, Tanzanians have a greeting session of five minutes, Kenyans have a greeting session of five seconds; “Niaje buda?”
Ahahaha totally agree… Get a chance to go to TZ and interact with them… They talk endlessly while sisi wakenya ni watu wa one liners…
Kenyans can write.
Shida ni utoto mwingi, immaturity and foolishness.
Sijui Kama ni mafrustration but most times discussions take a silly turn.
Visit any other African country forums and there is more logical adult discussion.
Not really, visit nairaland…huko pia kuna ma sweep kweli kweli :D:D
We can’t all be the same. I like this forum coz when you want enlightenment and knowledge utapata. Pia ukitaka shenanigans in equal measure utapata. It’s variance in personality and content that caters to everyone’s need key for a successful forum.
Si Ile ya wazee naskia ilichapa?
This forum shouldn’t be used in any way to judge Kenyans.
Nevertheless, when people do narrate their experiences, they use many words which go for many long paragraphs. You can check many hekayas over here where people have narrated their experiences