Kenya’s $3.8 Billion Chinese-Built Railway Shows Why Belt and Road Is Being Reworked

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3ALqdqoTYSE

Mzungu still cannot fathom that Mwafrika is experiencing unprecedented infrastructure developments, China loans withstanding.

His reporting tone is that of condensing.

Does a mzungu living in Glasgow really care that Kenyans we’re suited with a Diesel train?
Can you counter his claims. Kenya recently defaulted on a loan payment to China. Do you remember how much Kenyans argued against that SGR project for years. David Ndii made a living off it. Ask anyone in the trucking business from Coast how they faired after all cargo was forcibly routed through SGR. So many companies shut down.

Hizo nguruwe zikubali their reign is over. we are in a multipolar. Wasitupake kinyesi those foolish homosexual.

The SGR was a good idea in the long run. The problem is that the Digital Duo overpriced and ate from the project. There also should have been some tweaks to the government directive.
Believe it or not, Mombasa is going to lose big time because it’s not diversifying fast enough.

South Sudan, a key LAPSSET partner, is moving its operations to Djibouti.
Mombasa is now choking in containers as a result of, surprise surprise, staff inefficiencies.
Zanzibar is attracting tourists who fill up large airplanes.
And if we still linger on populist politics and corruption, let’s expect more.

A key Vision 2030 project is failing right before our eyes because of poor governance.

Kama you cannot see mzungu disdain for anything positive for Africa where he longer calls the shots uko na shida.

Mzungu mgani huyu. Peter Jenkins in Calgary doesn’t know what’s going on in Toronto. Sasa unafkiri Mtito Andei train schedule ndio atajali. We were given a country to run by mzungu. What happened after is our own undoing. With the right leaders, those projects would be built in the late 60s early 70s. It’s not mzungus fault they were not.

Cost of doing business is too high in Kenya. Corruption kills. Any tourist will chose Zanzibar. Hotels are 40% cheaper. City is way cleaner.

The cost of allowing truckers have their way is going to cost us dearly in the long run.

How will we be expected to actively participate in AfCFTA with truckers??? How will we be able to effectively move product Y to Senegal and receive Product Z from Cameroon?

Africa needs Rail. This is not negotiable.

The problems of corruption and filth can be dealt with by a willing leadership.
But since we Kenyans use our behinds to reason every election period, we fully deserve what we get.

Is it truckers or we who ship containers who decide how we want them ferried?

Isn’t it true that China is relooking at the belt and road initiatives? Isn’t it true that China is slowing on these initiatives? Isn’t it true that SGR is a loss making infrastructure? What he says isn’t music to our ears, but it’s the truth.

I understand your angle. The reason why it’s (SGR) expensive is because of overinflation of price by the previous government, whose DP is now reversing the messes they presided.
SGR was to be a game changer not just to YOU who are now choosing truckers, but to the economy, EAC member states and even Africa at large.
What sense is having trucks ferrying goods to Malawi or Zambia or even Gabon?
Think vertically. Djibouti and Tanzania are going to be the winners while we still politick.

CIA minions tulieni