Kenya Overall African Athletics Champions

Kenya proved her dominance in athletics once again as the East African power house edging out defending champion, South Africa and host Nigeria to win the 21st edition of the African Senior Athletics Championships rounded up yesterday at the Stephen Keshi Stadium in Asaba, Nigeria.

[ATTACH=full]187216[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]187230[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]187232[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]187217[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]187218[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]187219[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]187221[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]187229[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]187222[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]187223[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]187224[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]187226[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]187228[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]187231[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]187233[/ATTACH]

GOLD MEDALISTS:

Hellen Obiri (5,000m),
Conseslus Kipruto (3,000m steeplechase)
Samuel Gathimba (20km race walk)
Julius Yego (javelin)
Elijah Manangoi (1500m)
Winny Chebet (1500m),
Edward Zakayo (5,000m)
Beatrice Chepkoech (3,000m steeplechase)
Mathew Sawe (high jump)
Stacey Ndiwa (10,000m)
Men’s 4x400m relay.

SILVER MEDALISTS

Emmanuel Korir (800m)
Grace Wanjiru (20km race walk)
Timothy Cheruiyot (1500m)
Celliphine Chespol (3,000m steeplechase)
Alice Aprot (10,000m)
Women’s 4x400m relay

BRONZE

Fancy Cherono (3,000m steeplechase)
Women’s 4x100m relay team

Congratulations to Kenya

Our flag looks marvelous. Especially when we’re winning.

Does Athletics Kenya or Nike sell track gear ?

We would have won every medal on offer if shithole Nigeria hadn’t demoralized our athletes by forcing them to sleep on the airport floor due to their poor planning.

Well done to the team; ile imenishangaza sana is the high jump gold. AK huwa useless sana when it comes to developing the field events

The last event 4X400 was awesome

This time Ethiopia imeona kivumbi. Hoa ndio watatunyima gold most of the time.

“Shame on you” to Tanzania - ng’ombe hao.

Yenyewe whats up with Ethiopia? Number 9?

400yrs to go my friend

They aren’t afraid of the new PM therefore not worried about non performance.

Umenikumbusha. I need to take this to JF

I think utapata hapo nairobi sports house, ama you find a guy who works huko AK - I understand they can get you the originals meant for the athletes.

[U]The Most Notable performances by Kenya at the African championships[/U]

Was just an excuse. Kwani kuna kitu wangeshinda?

I was wondering where they are? What happened to kina Almaz Ayana, Genzebe Dibaba, Yomif Kejelcha etc?
Maybe they had a pay dispute and refused to participate.

Walking race nikichomoka mbio fine ni nini?