[SIZE=7]Kenya gets Sh17.73bn loan for Nairobi-Nakuru-Mau Summit road[/SIZE]
Hapo sawa kabisa … This is good for business. Uhuru amefanya kazi buana.
Hii no minimum Sana, it have been done like yesterday
good development but kuna za kuibiwa hapo. Yet more for bei ya unga to repay
This road should have been a priority ! sio mambo ya mombasa rd mbili !
No more loans. We are tayad. The current road is ok if bonobos stop overlapping.
Mombasa - Buisa/ Malaba should have been dualed eons ago!! The loss of life as a consequence has been immeasurable.
Loan ikuje banae.
Govt decisions sometimes fail to make sense.
Like the ‘new’ western bypass. Its cost is the same as the loan we’ve taken for this crucial road. This ‘bypass’ is a road connecting Ruaka to Ndenderu, Karura, Wangige to Gitaru. 17B!
I don’t like that we even call it a new road. This road was always there, dualizing it also meant christening it but the road has been motorable for long. If we are broke to the point of tolling such a key road as the A104, then I submit that we should never had bothered dualizing the ‘Western Bypass’.
which A104 is being tolled currently? 17B ni kidogo saaaana for a dual road from Rironi to mau summit.
Going forward we are introducing tolls from Rironi to Mau Summit. Yes, 17 is kidogo but that doesn’t mean we spend it on unnecessary projects.