Kenya Entrepreneurs - Cooking Oil ATM

Go back to my initial statement and understand it.Its not about transformer oil

Shida ya hii ni refining, I think a refining plant is expensive thats why very few guys do it, most big farms just press and then take the crude oil to a refiner

Correct Bidco are conducting a visibility study on the growth of Simsim for cooking oil

I came across this on google; Partner Sought for Vegetable Oil Processing Business in Kenya

nice vending machine
this is definitely a solution from the East (China, India, etc.)

What is bemusing is that is another sector of lost jobs (retail). We’ve already seen bank tellers reduced to agent bankers/MPesa. The future is interesting

They should grow a lot of Canola.

What is the value proposition in this case? My shopkeeper sells liquid cooking oil in small quantities, which means such vending units may not take off unless they beat the shopkeeper’s price and convenience. Something else, cooking oil vending machines entered the market at the same time as the milk ATM, but the former have failed to gain traction. The most likely reason is that the set-up costs cannot be justified by the low volumes of product movement, coupled with a cheaper and more convenient alternative provided by the shopkeeper.

This will help reduce the usage of plastic bottles, one glass bottle for refilling is all that is required. The cost of oil should be slightly lower as the bottling cost is not added.

Milk is bought daily but mafuta isa luxury

any more images of the machines?