Kenya at the moment is a giant construction site

We give @spear such a hard time, yet he does his best to bring a new perspective of our Nation. And, Kenya at the moment is a giant construction site with so many projects underway that will change the face of this country.

1.) [B]Lamu Port[/B]

https://i.imgur.com/5skbKj3.jpg

[B]Mombasa Port Phase II[/B] Container Terminal Expansion

Geotechnical drilling before reclamation begins…

https://i.imgur.com/HyYrtFq.jpg

https://i.imgur.com/zgiTjby.jpg

https://i.imgur.com/atlpRyt.jpg

Kipevu Oil Terminal

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rhHPdtwHM5w

[B]Dongo Kundu Phase II[/B]

Construction for Fujita Corporation Construction Camp which will be undertaking the construction works of Phase 2/3.

https://i.imgur.com/cjIg24u.jpg

https://i.imgur.com/2Rf8n56.jpg

Unajua jina WHITE ELEPHANT ni kusema nini?

Ama unaona tu “constructions” ?

The economy is in shambles, saa hii in Nairobi kama uko na 500K in cash mahali be assured that u are among top 10% in liquidity in the city. Hakuna pesa bwana.

Usisahau kula laxatives unaondoa hio mavi.

Funny how some draw parallels of the nation’s economy to their personal 25 k kamshahara.

If you are smart you stop spending money like a mad man and save preferably out of the country or in appreciating assets. Tough times are still yet to arrive, that I can assure you.

You actually think 500k is rare. Even in a bad economy that’s peanuts.

Jubilee’s Cargo cult mentality at it’s finest state of delusion.

Meanwhile, 2 million Kenyans at risk of starvation.

https://www.nation.co.ke/news/Over-2-million-Kenyans-at-risk-of-starvation/1056-5178870-sty37cz/index.html

If one genuinely can’t link the state of the failing economy to their income then they are beyond redemption.

Or just plain stupid.

The quandary is meant to allow people to import maize.

“Comparatively, prices range from 25-45 per cent above those of 2018 driven by the recent price spike mostly driven by speculation from March. Maize prices have been following seasonal trends at depressed levels in 2019 until from April where they began to rise unseasonably driven by speculation in the market,”

Doesn’t change the fact Kenya is undergoing a change.

For example?

Very true. More unsustainable debt for white elephant projects. A change for the worse.

How do you grow a nation with an infrastructure deficit? Without debt?

The pessimism in this country you would think we are part of Sudan.
People in this country don’t know how well they have it. Negatives are there but when Mombasa is performing so well that it even is expanding because it needs more space and a better oil terminal , pessimism comes through shouting white elephant.
If i send you to a room and ask you to check and count for me all yellow things but then when you come back i ask for red things instead, you wont remember. If you want to see negatives, positives dont exist to you…

Love the works ongoing at the ports. Mombasa second container terminal construction phase 3 that includes berth 22-23-24-25. Four new wide container berths each with a large container yard for 200000 TEUs each.

Lamu deep port with 3 large berths and each with large container yard of 250000 TEUs each.

Unfortunately be careful in May 2019, Transport committee stopped a backdoor capture of our ports by CS macharia. Ministry of transport had hidden an omnibus amendment in the Maritime law to give the CS sole power to award and allocate port facilities to private sector without involving stakeholders or Privatization committee. Lamu port was being given to Transnet SA, second container terminal to Dubai Port and berth 10 to Maesk shipping. All built by public funds. Family business priorities.

You know you are a low IQ fellow. Hio nimestablish conclusively tangu uingie ktalk.

Na uko very SHORTSIGHTED in the way you look at issues. You are sort of a simpleton.

How has the SGR for instance impacted the economy?

Close to $5 billion and yet what impact has it had?

They keep revising the revenues DOWNWARDS because it is in deed a WHITE ELEPHANT!

Gathecha has to force cargo clients to use it. He will have to force them to use the Naivasha dry port as well, just to make it viable.

Ukiona kiongozi akitumia COERCION to drive business jua hio ni taka taja project.

Now, that $5 billion haingetumika in other more DESERVING PROJECTS, e.g several dams or hospitals or several thousand primary schools… something with DIRECT IMPACT on society…

Compare the $5 billion spent on SGR VERSUS Kibaki’s $300 million Thika Super highway…

The impact of the much cheaper Thika road was instant. That road has changed lives. It paid for itself within months.

The number of cars bought. Mafuta. New businesses.

Look at Kibaki’s bypass roads. Two Rivers exists because of the bypass.

Practically whole towns have been born along Kibaki’s roads. Look at Kamaki’s area.

Whole estates are being developed around Kamakis.

Good leadership VS Muthamaki nonsense legacies.

Good Leadership VS Upus.

Na hizi white elephant hamtalipa, zitanyakuliwa like we have seen in other countries.

China the country doing the building, is itself full of white elephants and ghost projects!!

Wacha niwachie hapo. I know you are quite slow in connecting dots.

Am pretty sure non of these will benefit Kenyans.

Leta hekaya mdau

Negativity kila mahali

They will tell you white elephant when we are full capacity.