horus07
December 14, 2022, 11:58am
Anyone who charges you a fee for public info…or what is freely available as to what process to do…ni mukora…kwani Ako na university yake ama embassy yake…tsk
Advice on how to apply for post grad programs, Visa etc ni Bure bro…but fools are born every minute…a scammers wet dream
Siwezi kua shocked that politicians wako Kwa mix
ndume
December 14, 2022, 12:12pm
M
Alchameist:
Many unemployed graduates are looking for greener pastures especially in this economy. I did some research and I found this program ‘The Kenya Airlift Program’.
I did my due diligence and what I personally found from my research was a lot of sensationalism and scanty data which ticked off my bullshit detector.
Applicants are expected to pay at least USD 1110 upfront ( $10 application, $1100 Sacco deposit) just to be accepted into the program. USD 600 is non refundable. From there applicants are then required to pass a GMAT/GRE exam and from there they can begin their college application.
NOTE: This is not a scholarship but a loan from MPOWER finance which the student is required to pay back!
The caveat is that, if you cannot pass the GMAT/GRE or are unable to get a study visa from the US embassy or if you want out, then your $600 is gone, up in flames. They will only refund 500dollars.
I have seen the program featured even on local news outlets like NTV & Citizen and a lot of activities on Facebook. Doing some research on the ‘successful applicants’ , I found many fake names and fake profiles. Other than that I admit haven’t found anything substantial.
These guys could be making away with many Kenyan’s hard earned money or maybe its legit.
What are your opinions on this?
[ATTACH=full]484773[/ATTACH]
mtu anapewa loan lini na ni loan ya kfanyia nini?
messiahette:
But I saw this group in a photo with the dean of a US University (whose name I forget now). It could be real. Many universities in the West are desperate to virtual signal their wokeness and one way they achieve this goal is by increasing the diversity in their student population. Anyway, before you call any opportunity a “scam” be very sure of what you’re saying. I know people who missed out on life changing opportunities due to unfounded fears. There’s a certain company in the US which came to recruit Kenyans in the very early 2000s. It was an amazing deal. Some people who had been selected in that cohort (out of thousands of applicants and many interviews) started spreading a rumor that all that was an elaborate hoax just because they asked for processing fees. Well, the company found out and in the end walichujwa and they lost out. I know this because one of my parents got the job. As you checkout everything, also maintain a little positivity that good things still happen.
Mr @messiahette I’m not saying it’s a scam, I just want to hear opinions from kijiji members and hopefully shed light on the matter.
It is true that western universities are more woke than ever, I don’t know if it’s white guilt or maybe just far left ideologies.
What do you think @messiahette ?
@ndume , the loan is from a company called Mpower finance that gives non cosigned loans to students, sort of like a private HELB like institution.
magreb
December 14, 2022, 1:45pm
Iyamtayad now. Rafiki ameenda hio far hakuna kitu unaweza mwambia. Atakuita mchawi unataka kufunga njia zake.
Blasty
December 14, 2022, 2:14pm
I don’t vouch for them. Maybe.Maybe Not.
But it’s a valid program, their data is available for you to see.
I just don’t have that time
@cortedivoire the cofounder is a politician called DMK Kiogora, mca .
If it looks like a duck, swims like a duck, and quacks like a duck, then it probably is a duck
[ATTACH=full]484839[/ATTACH]
If it looks like a duck, swims like a duck, and quacks like a duck, then it probably is a duck
[ATTACH=full]484839[/ATTACH]
@His Excellency man, anyone can partner up with another company for kicks, just look at Theranos and Walgreens or FTX and Mercedes F1.
ndume
December 14, 2022, 5:52pm
Is it for tuition/fees or for travel expenses? How will it be paid back if hustler goes there and fails to come back? Ama kuna guarantors?
Alchameist:
Many unemployed graduates are looking for greener pastures especially in this economy. I did some research and I found this program ‘The Kenya Airlift Program’.
I did my due diligence and what I personally found from my research was a lot of sensationalism and scanty data which ticked off my bullshit detector.
Applicants are expected to pay at least USD 1110 upfront ( $10 application, $1100 Sacco deposit) just to be accepted into the program. USD 600 is non refundable. From there applicants are then required to pass a GMAT/GRE exam and from there they can begin their college application.
NOTE: This is not a scholarship but a loan from MPOWER finance which the student is required to pay back!
The caveat is that, if you cannot pass the GMAT/GRE or are unable to get a study visa from the US embassy or if you want out, then your $600 is gone, up in flames. They will only refund 500dollars.
I have seen the program featured even on local news outlets like NTV & Citizen and a lot of activities on Facebook. Doing some research on the ‘successful applicants’ , I found many fake names and fake profiles. Other than that I admit haven’t found anything substantial.
These guys could be making away with many Kenyan’s hard earned money or maybe its legit.
What are your opinions on this?
[ATTACH=full]484773[/ATTACH]
It is not a scam since they actually provide the services they have listed on their website.
It’s just a very bad deal since most of services they provide are things you can do on your own at no extra cost
Student loan finance is very lucrative in the US.Getting a student study visa is easier if your financed through loan.