So, apparently like we don’t have enough political dynasties in Kenya, Kalonzo Musyoka has decided his firstborn son Kennedy Kalonzo has to be nominated to the East African Parliament. He has gone against the wishes of his Wiper party where majority feel that the one slot allocated to the party can go to more deserving loyal party adherents who have supported Kalonzo throughout the years. No wonder the party is breaking apart with the founder member and Party Chairman David Musila resigning and the chief financier in the last election Gemstone billionaire Johnstone Muthama bolting out.
Party insiders say the move is part of the strategy for Kalonzo Musyoka (65 years) to groom his son to take up the Kamba tribal leadership after 2017 as all factors point to a NASA defeat in the August elections. It is yet to be seen how the Kamba nation will react to this strategy of establishment of a Kalonzo Dynasty as is the case in Central Kenya with the Kenyatta dynasty, Nyanza with the Odinga dynasty and the Moi dynasty in Kalengin land that seems all but vanquished by William Ruto. With the little gains Kalonzo Musyoka has brought to Kambaland in years of being a Cabinet Minister and even Vice President for five years, Kennedy Kalonzo’s leadership is going to be a hard sell.
can you please back that statement of ‘majority of wiper members are against the move’…
why does this suprise you when uhuru was the son of jomo, waiguru ni catch ya mtu, sonko na shebesh, gideon moi na brother yake ule wa brother yake ule mp wa rongai, etc etc
Majority of you peasants call each other expletives, day in, day out. Eti Babuon, WNB ad nauseum as Uhuru, Raila, Ruto, Kalonzo secure their kids’ futures until the third generation.
Meanwhile some are complaining about unga, maziwa etc skyrocketing prices. Barely making ends meet. Endeleni kutisiana whilst being used as pawns while they make serious money.
Political dynasties is nothing new to this planet. Tangu pale garden of Eden. Infact mimi huona, mtu haezi saidia family yake haezi saidia stranger. Charity begins at home. yea. Uhuru helps his people, I second that. Raila helps his people, I second that, The Moi family, everyone knows etc. Pull your people along if you can as long as it’s within the confines of the constitution.
Uhuru has his Niece as the CEO of KICC , nephew Jomo Gecega as Private Secretary …Njee Muturi another Nephew as Solicitor General , Beth Mugo his cousin as a nominated Senator , mtoto ya Beth ni CEO ICT Authority…hawa wote ni from a family of billionaires lakini wanataka pesa kulipwa na hela ya serikali…hata kama kalonzo hayuko kwa serikali Kama chama imeamua kupatia mtoto kiti he should be man enough to say no aambie kijana that is not the way to get leadership…he should champion for alternative leadership
Just imagine that the allegations of financial malfeasance at the KM Foundation, millions siphoned off to foreign accounts, are founded.
As an EA Representative for Kenya, Kennedy, who is one of the directors, would enjoy diplomatic immunity. That is probably his father’s motive, and the rest of the Kamba nation can go penetrate itself.
Hii ndio deal Kalonzo struck with Raila, well part of it. Lemmie break it down for you. Kalonzo knew at 63, pia yeye amebakisha risasi moja, he said as much. So it was either him or he bolts, then he decided even bolting wont serve his needs, why shouldnt he use it to also create his dynasty as he exits politics, play to Raila’s tune and in exchange set his son on the political path.
Agreed. Now we ought to know who we are dealing with in these politicians. Wema hawajazaliwa.
I dont think Njee is Uhuru’s nephew, I could be wrong juu hizi big families za Kiambu especially wame intermarry and anyone can be anyone’s mjomba. Njee is from a political family, his dad Muturi was once an MP and large land owner in Nairobi, related by marrigae as I came to learn juzi to W.G Murathe once the largest wines and spirits trader in Kenya and father to David Murathe.
Sister ya uhuru akikula ma billions through useless containers money which was meant for pregnant mothers and children huko mashinani sikuskia uki complain…